answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The batter could be credited with an RBI if, in the scorers judgment the base runner would have scored had there not been any overthrows (errors). For example, the batten singles and the runner is on third and scores, then the overthrows occur. The batter is credited with one RBI. In your original question, the batter would, in no case, be credited with an RBI on his own score.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-05-27 20:10:22
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When a hitter gets a single yet advances all the way home on overthrows and there is a runner on base that also scores does the hitter receive any RBI's?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

When a runner is on first and third and the runner on first advances to second with out a throw from the catcher is the runner credited with a stolen base?

yes


Does a sacrifice fly that advances a runner from second to third count as an at bat?

A fly ball that advances a runner from second to third is not counted as a sacrifice fly, and it does count as an at bat. Unless a runner scores on a fly ball, the batter is charged with an at bat.


With a runner on first base the pitcher overthrows ball to first where should the runner be awarded?

The runner isn't awarded anything. If the fielder can get the ball in time, the runner can still be thrown out at second. The runner is only awarded if the ball is thrown out of the playing field, such as the dugout or the stands. It is then declared a dead ball and is treated like a ground-rule double; The runner receives his extra base.


What does the runner up from the voice receive?

Nithinh


When a pitcher overthrows a base on a pick off move considered an error?

Yes because of his errant throw the runner was allowed to move up ,at least, one base


Does the batter get a sacrifice if the runner on first tags and goes to second?

Yes as long as the runner advances Assuming you mean the runner tags up on a fly ball and advances to second, it is not scored as a sacrifice, but, simply as a fly out and the batter is charged with a time at bat. If the batter bunt a ground ball, the runner would not be required to "tag up" to advance and the batter would be credited with a sacrifice. If the batter is attempting a sacrifice bunt and pops up and the runner, tags up and somehow advances to second the batter is not credited with a sacrifice.


What does the runner up receive from American Idol?

not a thing


If a batter grounds out to second base and a runner advances is the batter charged a time at bat?

Yes.


If a runner misses first and advances to second when the ball goes out of play can the runner still be called out on appeal?

YES he can be called out on an appeal... this would be the same as if a home was hit and the runner had not tagged first base ...


If a ball is a pop fly and the opponent catches it is the hitter out?

Yes, the hitter is out and if the fielder who caught the ball can get it to a base before the runner gets back the runner is out making it a double play


Can 1 player in the field make 2 errors in a single play in baseball?

Yes, there are many scenarios in which this is possible, but I will offer a hypothetical: Batter hits the ball to CF; CF drops the ball allowing the runner to reach first; CF overthrows the runner advancing to 2nd, allowing the runner to reach 3rd.


What is a walk?

4 pitched balls that are not strikes. runner advances to first base. does not count as an at bat or a hit.

People also asked