answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

simple answer, No!

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-07-17 17:12:28
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When a batter reaches first base safely but hits into a force play is he awarded a hit?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

A hit that gets the batter to first base safely?

A hit


What is the ruling when a batter hits a grand slam but passes the runner at first between first and second...Does he get the RBIs...Does he get a single?

The batter is declared out and awarded a single since first base was the last base he reached safely before being called out. All three runners score and the batter is awarded 3 RBIs.


What is the hit that gets the batter to first base safely?

What the name of the hit that gets the batter to first base safely


If a ball hits a piece of a broken bat in fair territory is it a dead ball live ball or an out?

It is a live ball. If the batter reaches first base safely, it is a hit. If the batter is thrown out a first, it's an out.


How can a pitcher make 4 strikeouts in one inning?

if on one of the strike outs the catcher drops the ball and the batter reaches first base safely the out does not count


What does fielders choice mean?

The fielder who caught the ball had the option to either get the batter running to first or another runner. Example: With a runner of first the batter hits the ball to the short stop. The short stop choices to throw the ball to second to get the runner out but the batter reaches first base safely.


Can a runner score on a dropped third strike?

Absolutely but only if the batter safely reaches first base. A dropped (actually uncaught) third strike is a live ball.


What does batter get credited for if he reaches first base on a fielders choice?

The at bat is recorded like an out so they would be 0 for 1, FC, even though they reached base safely.


If the pitcher throws ball four and the catcher throws to 2nd before the runner reaches is he out?

No, it is simply ball four and the runner is safe and the batter is awarded first base on a base on balls.


Can a runner from third base score if the batter is tagged out for the third out?

If the batter is tagged out before he reaches first base it is still considered a force out and the runner cannot score, however if the batter crosses first base safely and then is tagged out, the run counts if the third base runner crosses home plate before the batter is tagged out.


Every time a batter reaches first base the next batter hits a double Every time a batter hits a double the runner on first scores Jon reaches first base What can you deduce about Jon?

That Jon will score when the next batter hits a double.


Is a batter out if the first-baseman controls the ball on the ground before the batter reaches first?

no.Unless the first baseman is touching first base.

People also asked