Best Answer

The Brooklyn Dodgers went to the Series in 1955, and moved to Los Angeles at the start of the 1958 season. After doing so, they went to the Series in 1959, 1963, 1965, 1966, 1974, 1977, 1978, 1981, and 1988.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago


This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What years did the dodgers win championships?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many championships did the Colorado Buffaloes win in the last ten years?

The Colorado Buffaloes have won two championships in the last ten years. Both championships won were the Big 12 North Division Championships in the years 2004 and 2005.

What years did the colts win back to back championships?

1958 and 1959

What years did the Tar Heels win the NCAA Championships?

Who cares. Kentucky has more

How many championships have dodgers won?


What years did Pele win world championships?

because lolo utan monggos always for him,.

What years did the Minneapolis lakers win the championships?

49, 50, 52, 53 & 54

What years did the minnaoplis lakers win championships?

'49 '50 '52 '53 '54

What 2 years did Babe Ruth win Championships in a row with the Yankees?

1927 and 1928.

Who won the third most championships in baseball?


How many championships do the Los Angeles Dodgers have?


Who did the Yankees beat in 1949?

The Yankees beat the Brooklyn Dodgers in five games to win the first of five consecutive world championships under manager Casey Stengel.

Who has more World Series championships - the Dodgers or the Tigers?

Dodgers won 6 and the Tigers won 4