Best Answer

The Buckeyes A.K.A Ohio State won their only National Championship in1960 and have made a total of 21 NCAA Tournament appearances (plus four additional appearances that were later rescinded). i'm pretty sure =)

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-03-24 04:54:29
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What years did Ohio State win the men's basketball championship?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What years did Ohio State University win the National Championship in basketball?


What years did Ohio State participate in the NCAA basketball championship game?

As of the 2008 Tournament, Ohio State has been in the Division I basketball championship game five times: 1939 - Oregon 46, Ohio State 33 1960 - Ohio State 75, California 55 1961 - Cincinnati 70, Ohio State 65 1962 - Cincinnati 71, Ohio State 59 2007 - Florida 84, Ohio State 75

Who will win the ncaa basketball championship in 2010?

Ohio State University

What was the most lopsided basketball game ever?

Florida vs. Ohio State in the NCAA championship a few years back!

Who did Ohio State defeat in the 1960 NCAA basketball championship?

Ohio State defeated California 75-55 in the 1960 NCAA men's basketball tournament.

How many NCAA men's national basketball championships do the Ohio State Buckeyes have?

Ohio State has won 1 NCAA Men's Basketball Championship, in 1960.

When was the last time Ohio State basketball team won a championship?

Ohio State has won only once, in 1960.

Has Ohio State ever won a basketball national championship?

Yes in 1960.

Who has won the most NCAA men's basketball championships Pitt or Ohio State?

Ohio State won the NCAA Men's Basketball Championship in 1960. Pitt has never won it.

How many times has Ohio State University won the national championship in basketball?

only once in 1960

What was the final score of the 1939 NCAA basketball championship?

Oregon defeated Ohio State 46-33

What is Ohio State's mens basketball titles record compared to university of Michigan basketball titles?

They each have 1 NCAA Championship. Michigan won theirs in 1989 and Ohio State won theirs in 1960.

People also asked