Best Answer

Kilkenny have never won 5 All-Ireland Senior titles in a row. They won the 2006, 2007, 2008 and 2009 finals, but were beaten in the 2010 final when attempting to get a historic 5 in a row. The won 7 Leinster Senior titles in a row from 2005 to 2011 and 6 Leinster Senior titles in a row from 1998 to 2003 and 5 Leinster Senior titles in a row from 1971 to 1975.

User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What years did Kilkenny win 5 in a row?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the first kilkenny cat to win back to back all-stars?

In the first 2 years of the all stars, 1971 and 1972, Eddie Keher and Frank Cummins won back to back all stars. Eddie Keher won 5 all stars in a row, a record set by him in 1971, 1972, 1973, 1974 and 1975.

Can you win connect 4 with 5 or 6 in a row?

Yes it is possible.

Who has won 5 Stanley cups in a row?

Montreal Canadiens 1956-1960 are the only team to win five Cups in a row.

What year did the New York Yankees win 5 world series in a row?


Who is the only player to win the Champions League in consecutive seasons?

Gento (R.Madrid) 5 in a row!!!

How many times in a row did lance armstrong win the tour de france?

Armstrong won the TdF 7 times in a row.

How many counties borders county kilkenny?

5 counties border the county of Kilkenny. They are Laois, Wexford, Carlow, Tipperary and Waterford.

How long do inmates spend on death row?

5 to 6 years

In black jack what happens when you get 5 cards in a row without neing busted what happen?

you automatically win!

Who was the first team to win 5 consecutive World Series Championships in a row?

New York Yankees between 1949-1953.They are the only team in MLB history to have won 5 consecutive World Series championships.

Who was the first football team to win the league 3 time in a row?

It was Huddersfield, champions in 1924-5-6.

What is the most years in a row that the Yankee won the World Series Championship?

The New York Yankees won the World Series Championship 5 years in a row from 1949 -1953.