Best Answer

The Detroit Tigers last won the World Series in 1984.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-07-28 00:48:24
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What year did the Detroit Tigers win their 4th World Series title?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the 2008 batting title?

Magglio Ordonez of the Detroit Tigers

How many times have the Detroit Tigers won the division title?

The Detroit Tigers won the division title five times.A.L. East - (3) 1987, 1984, 1972A. L. Central - (2) 2012, 2011

Youngest player to win a batting title?

In MLB, that was Al Kaline of the 1955 Detroit Tigers who won the American League batting title with a .340 average.

What year did the Chicago Cubs make the playoff?

2015 of course.2008. They were swept right out of the first round of the NLDS. 2010 marks the 102nd anniversary of the Cubs' last World Title. The longest Championship drought for an individual franchise in all of sports.They won their last World Series in 1908 against the Detroit Tigers. This means that the Cubs have gone 102 years since winning a World Series Title. This is the longest championship drought in all of sports...The Cubs haven't even appeared in a World Series since 1945 (the end of WWII).

What is the longest streak without a World Series title?

The Chicago Cubs have not won a World Series title in 101 years, since 1908.

When did the Giants win the World Series?

On Sunday, October 28, 2012, the San Francisco Giants defeated the Detroit Tigers, 4-3 in 10 innings to win the 108th World Series championship in four games. It was the second time in three seasons that the Giants earned baseball's world title. On Monday, November 1, 2010, the San Francisco Giants won the 106th World Series, defeating the Texas Rangers, 3-1, at Arlington, Texas. The Giants won that series four games to one.

Why does CNG have the title of the series Bloody World?

The author of 'The Bloody World' series chose this name for the over all title for the collection of books she wrotebecause her books are about the world that survives on blood, hence the title 'The Bloody World'

What divisions did the Detroit Tigers play in?

east and central they still haven't won a central title before but 2011 looks to be promising

Who is THIRD in World Series championships?

The Oakland Athletics have the third most World Series title with 9.

What year did the Seattle Mariners won a title?

They have never won a World Series title.

Is Detroit Tigers a good team?

Yes, the Detroit Tigers are a very good baseball team. The Detroit Tigers have one of the richer histories in baseball. The Tigers have won 4 World Series Championships (1935, 1945, 1968, 1984) and 10 American League pennants (1907, 1908, 1909, 1934, 1935, 1940, 1945, 1968, 1984, 2006). The Tigers have several Hall of Famers and players that will be named to the Hall of Fame in years to come. The Tigers played at historic Tiger Stadium from the start of their franchise up until the end of the 1999 season. In 2000, the Tigers moved to beautiful Comerica Park. Comerica Park is one of the best ballparks in baseball and has many state-of-the-art amenities and luxury suites and clubs. The Tigers fill Comerica Park almost every night due to their success. Since the Tigers made it to the World Series in 2006, they have been contenders in the American League. Today's stars include pitching ace Justin Verlander and shut-down closing pitcher Jose Valverde. The Tigers also have power hitter Miguel Cabrera, who is on track to win the first triple crown (leads the league in HRs, Batting Average, and RBIs) in 40+ years. The Tigers have several other great players and are again in contention to go to and go deep in the playoffs, potentially winning a 5th World Series title. For more info on the Detroit Tigers go to: or .

Who was the youngest player to win a major league baseball batting title?

Albert (Al) Kaline, Detroit Tigers, .340 at the age of 19.

Who did the Marlins beat to win their first World Series title?

The Florida Marlins beat the Cleveland Indians in their first World Series title. This victory was accomplished in 1997.

What major league baseball teams have not won a World Series title?

Teams Without a World Series TitleAs of 2009, there are 8 teams that never won a World Series title of which three have never made it to the World Series. The San Diego Padres had 2 World Series appearances without a title. The Milwaukee Brewers had 1 World Series appearance in the American League. The Houston Astros, the Tampa Bay Rays, and the Colorado Rockies all have 1 World Series appearance without a title. The 3 teams that have never been to a World Series are the Seattle Mariners, the Washington Nationals, and the Texas Rangers.

When was the last time the rockies won the World Series?

The Colorado Rockies never won a World Series title.

How many World Series did the Angles win?

The Angels have 1 World Series title in one appearance (2002).

How many World Series have the natinonals won?


How many World Series has the rays won?

The Tampa Bay Rays have never won a World Series title.

Who won the world series hockey title 2012?


Who won the 2004 World Series title?


How many years did it take for the giants to win a championship after moving to San Francisco?

The Giants won the 2010 World Series during their 53rd season in San Francisco. They moved from New York to the Bay Area in 1958. They didn't wait as long for their second world championship in San Francisco. The Giants captured their second World Series title in three years, sweeping the Detroit Tigers in the 2012 Fall Classic. In 2014, the Giants won their third world championship in five seasons, defeating the Kansas Royals in seven games in the 110th World Series.

First NY Yankee World Series Championship?

The New York Yankees first World Series title was in 1923.

Who won the fifth most World Series?

The Los Angeles Dodgers won the fifth most World Series title.

How many World Series have the Miami Heat won?

The Miami Heat won the NBA title in 2006, but not a World Series.

How many times have the San Diego Padres won the world series?

The San Diego Padres have yet to win a World Series title in two World Series appearances.