Best Answer

Rusty Wallace won the Nascar Winston Cup Series championship in 1989.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-08-02 00:35:25
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What year did Rusty Wallace win the championship in Nascar?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What year did Dale Earnhardt Jr. win the Nascar Chase championship?

Dale Jr. never won the Nascar Cup Series championship.

Which driver drove the number 27 Kodiak Pontiac in 1989?

In 1989, Rusty Wallace drove the #27 Kodiak car. He also won the Winston Cup championship that same year.

Who won the Nascar Sprint Cup Series championship in 2009?

Jimmie Johnson, driver of the number 48 Lowes Chevrolet, won the NASCAR championship this year. Chad Knaus was his crew chief.

Has any Nascar driver ever won the championship without winning a single race that year?

No. Every driver who has won a championship in any of Nascar's top three series has won at least one race during that season.

What year did Rusty Wallace win at Michigan International Speedway on September 11th?

Rusty Wallace won five races at Michigan International Speedway, but none on September 11th.June 26, 1988August 20, 1989June 19, 1994June 23, 1996August 20, 2000

When was the first time Richard Petty won the Nascar championship?

The year 1964. He had 9 wins that year for a total of winnings of $98,810.00 dollars.

Is Jeff Gordon going to win his fifth Nascar Cup Series championship?

Yes!! 2011 is the year for number five.

Who was the first champion in NASCAR history?

Robert "Red" Byron (March 12, 1915 - November 11, 1960)Red Byron in 1949, won the first Nascar Strictly Stock Series championship. He raced in 6 of the 8 races Nascar held that year.

When was NASCAR Rookie of the Year created?

NASCAR Rookie of the Year was created in 1954.

What year did NASCAR begin?

NASCAR began in 1948.

Who was NASCAR first rookie of year?

The first NASCAR rookie of the year was Blackie Pitt.

In what year did lee tressel win a division III national championship with Baldwin-Wallace in Ohio?

1978. BW beat Wittenberg 24-10.

People also asked