What year did NASCAR start the chase?

Updated: 12/10/2022
User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Best Answer

The first Chase for the Nextel (now Sprint) Cup was held during the 2004 season. The Chase was won that year by Kurt Busch.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What year did NASCAR start the chase?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many years has NASCAR had the Chase races?

Nascar came up with the Chase in 2004.

What NASCAR team is Chase Rice the jackman for?

Currently, Chase Rice is not a jackman for any Nascar team.

What NASCAR team does Chase Rice work for?

Chase Rice is currently not working for any Nascar team.

What Nascar pit crew does Chase Rice belong to?

Currently, Chase Rice does not belong to any Nascar team. He was Jimmie Johnson's jackman in 2009.

How many times has Kasey Kahne made the Nascar Chase?

Kasey Kahne made Nascar's 'Chase' four times(2006, 2009, 2012, 2013).

What year did the Nascar Cup Series start racing at Homestead?

The Nascar Cup Series began racing at Homestead-Miami Speedway in 1999.

Who won the 2014 nascar nationwide series?

Chase Elliott

Does the nascar driver if is not in the chase get to race any way?

For the last ten races of the season the drivers in the Chase are the only ones to compete for the Cup, but all the drivers that normally run in NASCAR races are eligible to compete...and in 2014, non-Chase drivers won Chase races.

How many Nascar races do you have to start in your rookie season to finish your rookie year?


Which NASCAR drivers qualified for the 2012 Chase?

The 2012 Nascar Chase drivers:Denny HamlinJimmie JohnsonTony StewartBrad KeselowskiGreg BiffleClint BowyerDale Earnhardt Jr.Matt KensethKevin HarvickMartin Truex Jr.Kasey KahneJeff Gordon

What year did Richard Petty first start Nascar racing?

Richard Petty's first Nascar Grand National Series race was on July 18, 1958.

When was NASCAR Rookie of the Year created?

The first NASCAR rookie of the year was Blackie Pitt.