Best Answer

South Sydney Rabbitohs won the inaugural NSWRFL Championship in 1908, they defeated the Eastern Suburbs 14 to 12 in the Grand Final.

South Sydney went on to win a futher 19 NSWRFL premierships, last coming in 1971.

*NSWRFL=New South Wales Rugby Football League.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

South Sydney Rabbitohs 23, Sydney Bulldogs 12

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What was the final score in the 1908 NRL grand final?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What year was the first NRL grand final held?

In 1908, The Souths won to The Roosters. It is the Centry of NRL this year. i think Manly is going to win.

Nrl grand final dates?


Who won the 2005 NRL grand final?


Who won the NRL 2009 grand final?


Who won nrl grand final 1969?

Balmain 11 South Sydney 2. Well done Balmain for winning the 1969 nrl grand final.

Who won the NRL grand final in 2010?

St George

Who won the 1998 nrl grand final?

the Newcastle knights

Who will win the 2011 grand final in nrl?

Brisbane broncos

What team won the NRL grand final of 2012?

Melbourne Storm

Where was the NRL grand final in 2007?

Sydney, New South Wales

What date will the 2013 NRL grand final be?

29 September 2013

Who won the first nrl grand final?

South Sydney Rabbhithos