Yes, if it is his team's ball.
When you are playing foot ball then you're coach tells you to stretch before the game begins....and that is how you stretch.
MLB Rule 5.08 is pretty clear: If a thrown ball accidentally touches a base coach, or a pitched or thrown ball touches an umpire, the ball is alive and in play. However, if the coach interferes with a thrown ball, the runner is out.
to drive the ball
The ball is alive, nothing can kill a live ball except when a pitcher hits a batter or the ball goes out of the playing field.
Because he is a old football coach.
3 years. He left the year before "the ole ball coach" got there.
good skills. You need well control of the ball, Cuase if you can't control the ball as a coach then how do you expect for your kids to know to.
Steve Spurrier, current head football coach at the University of South Carolina.
Should a batted ball hit any base, the ball is considered fair and live and the play continues. It is still up to the defense to field the ball and touch first base before the batter does to record an out.