Best Answer

2012 Stanley Cup Playoffs:

Western Conference

Eastern Conference

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What teams are in the 2012 NHL Stanley Cup playoffs?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What NHL teams have never made the Stanley cup playoffs?


What teams are in the 2011 NHL Stanley Cup playoffs?

The 2011 Stanley Cup Playoffs are over. The Boston Bruins emerged as the winner over the Vancouver Canucks in 7 games.

How many games are in the Stanley Cup semifinals?

in the Stanley cup playoffs, teams compete in a best of seven series in each round

How do the playoffs work?

there are eight teams play for division title then the championship then the Stanley cup

What Nhl teams did not make the playoffs the year after winning the Stanley cup?

Carolina Hurricanes

Which teams won the Stanley cup?

Los Angeles Kings won Stanley Cup in 2012

How many points does it take to make Stanley cup playoffs?

top 8 teams of each conference get into the playoffs. how many points that is depends on the standings of the teams

How many teams made the play-offs in the NHL in 1978?

12 teams qualified for the Stanley Cup playoffs in 1978.

Has any NHL team made it to the playoffs and then not win a game?

Yes, many teams have been swept in the first round. None were swept in the first round of the 2012 Stanley Cup playoffs. The last team to be swept in the first round was the Phoenix Coyotes, who were swept by the Detroit Red Wings in the 2011 Stanley Cup Playoffs.

What teams made the 2012 Stanley Cup Playoffs?

2012 NHL Stanley Cup Playoffs Western ConferenceVancouver Canucks St. Louis BluesPhoenix CoyotesNashville PredatorsDetroit Red WingsChicago BlackhawksSan Jose SharksLos Angeles KingsEastern ConferenceNew York Rangers Boston BruinsFlorida PanthersPittsburgh PenguinsPhiladelphia FlyersNew Jersey DevilsWashington CapitalsOttawa Senators

How many times has a 1st seed in the NHL Playoffs won the Stanley Cup?

7 Teams have won the Stanley Cup since the Presidents trophy was incorporated in the NHL in 1976.

How many teams make the Stanley cup playoffs?

Sixteen - 8 from the Western Conference and 8 from the Eastern Conference.