Best Answer

Check the local rules of the course you are playing, you may have to ask in the pro shop, this will give you the proper procedure if this occurs.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the relief when golf ball landed behind the protective net?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

When playing golf on Sunday my ball landed on a path in which you get free relief My nearest point of relief would have put me in the middle of a large conifer tree What should happen?

b. Relief Except when the ball is in a water hazard or a lateral water hazard, a player may take relief from interference by an immovable obstruction as follows: (i) Through the Green: If the ball lies through the green, the player must lift the ball and drop it, without penalty, within one club-length of and not nearer the hole than the nearest point of relief. The nearest point of relief must not be in a hazard or on a putting green. When the ball is dropped within one club-length of the nearest point of relief, the ball must first strike a part of the course at a spot that avoids interference by the immovable obstruction and is not in a hazard and not on a putting green.

What ball landed first in gallilee's experiment?

They landed at precisely at the same time

In cricket After hitting the ball ball has broken but one part of the ball landed in side the boundary another part landed in out side the boundary what will happen?

It will be considered a six.

Do you get relief from a plugged ball in the rough?

Normally, no. Governed by Rule 25-2. You need to stay on the fairway to get relief. Local rules may provide for relief under unusual circumstances.Is there ever free relief for a ball that is embedded in the rough?Only if the Committee has made a Local Rule permitting relief for an embedded ball through the green, due to abnormal course conditions that warrant such relief. The relief has to specifically permit relief for an embedded ball through the green, for example, it is not sufficient for a notice to say ‘”Winter Rules in operation”.

What is behind 8 ball?

behind a 8 pool ball

A player hits his ball in a area of casual water in a bunker?

(a) Without penalty, in accordance with Clause(i)above, except that the nearest point of relief must be in the bunker and the ball must be dropped in the bunkeror, if complete relief is impossible, as near as possible to the spot where the ball lay, but not nearer the hole, on a part of the course in the bunker that affords maximum available relief from the condition; or (b) Under penalty of one stroke, outside the bunker, keeping the point where the ball lay directly between the hole and the spot on which the ball is dropped, with no limit to how far behind the bunkerthe ball may be dropped.

Can a golfer take relief from an embedding ball on the fairway or the rough?

You are entitled to a free drop if the ball is plugged in the fairway or closely mown area, that is apron, fringe etc, (nearest point of relief, no nearer the hole). If the ball is plugged in the rough, there is no relief.

The umpire calls a ball batted behind homeplate a foul ball. The ball spins back onto homeplate without being touched. Is the ball fair or foul?

If the ball landed behind home plate, it is already a foul ball, even if it rolls back into fair territory. If the batter already has 2 strikes and then the ball is bunted foul, it's an out. The above answer is wrong. If a batted ball lands behind home plate but rolls forward and settles on the plate or in front of the plate, it is a fair ball.

How do you measure home runs?

computers use the trajectory of the baseballs flight path to determine where the ball would have landed if the seats had not been there and it would have landed on a level ground. They then measure the distance from where the ball would have landed on the ground from home plate

What did Alan sheperd do after he landed on the moon?

Hit a golf ball?

What is a line judge in volleyball?

the person who says if the ball landed on the line.

If you served the ball in tennis and it hit the net and landed in your court is it a fault?