that move is called the "can-opener", and it usually results in a tripping or hooking penalty
No. Use of the stick above the shoulder is explicitly banned and can be penalised quite harshly. The only exception is that a defender can use the stick above the shoulder only to deflect a shot at goal: actually hitting the ball results in a penalty stroke; using the stick above the shoulder when it is not going in results in a penalty corner.
No throwing your stick will result in a penalty.
there is no such thing in hockey called a stick tackle. if you tackle some one with your stick in hockey you are most likely to be getting a penalty if the referee saw it.
A stick tackle is a slang term for an illegal hockey move. The hockey stick is used to trip another player and will draw a penalty.
Yes it is, if you do you will either get a slashing penalty or a holding the stick penalty
Yes. A hockey goalie can get the same penalties as a skater gets.
Your hockey stick should be just above your belly button.
In ice hockey, if you throw it at some one to poke the puck away or trip them, I believe that it's a penalty or a penalty shot. In field hockey, you will probably be given a yellow card, along with the appropriate penalty.
Your stick cannot got above your shoulder height.