answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Players may not use their hat to catch a ball. Assuming a catcher did do this in fair territory, all runners and the batters would be awarded 3 bases, if the ball is in foul territory it would be a foul ball. In either case the batter would not be out.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-05-04 21:16:52
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the official ruling if a player catches a fly ball using his hat?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
People also asked