7 innings unless there is a mercy rule
Its a 5 point mercy rule
softball has 7 innings in less a tie then they play more innings if one team is winning by a lot they have the mercy rule and they call the game
No, MLB does not use the mercy rule.
No, there are no professional sports leagues that carry a mercy rule
No there is no framing rule.
There isn't a mercy rule in the MLB because the score hardly ever gets that high.
The high school mercy rule in baseball says that if 5 innings occurred and a team is ahead by 10 runs, the game is over. A mercy rule is used so that one team doesnÃ?t feel humiliated by a loss.
The mercy rule alltows the game to be ended early when one team has a very large and presumably insurmountable lead over the other team.
No, there is no 10 run rule in MLB.
That's just the rule. It is like baseball, because if you pitched underhanded in baseball, it would be a balk, and there is probably a similar rule in softball.
No, but there should be.
The "mercy rule" is only used in some leagues. There is no mercy rule in the MLB. My local Little League had a rule that if one team was up by more than 10 after the 4th inning, the game would be over and the team with the lead wins. ---------- 15 after 3 innings, 10 after 4 innings, and 8 after 5 innings is also a commonly used "mercy rule" in some leagues.
Mercy Rule in Georgia6 minute quarters * Applies Only to Varsity GamesAfter 2 quarters…40 or more points…Losing coach MUST agreeAfter 3 quarters…30 or more points…MandatorySub-Varsity does NOT have a Mercy Rule
The cast of Mercy Rule - 2014 includes: Kirk Cameron Chelsea Noble Bas Rutten Noah Staggs as Camera Man
cuz that's the rule
I'm not sure what a "mercy rule" is, but literally you might translate that as "une règle de pitié". sounds like: ewn REG-luh duh pee-TYAY
There are many rules in softball but there are different leagues. Post a question more specific about what type of league and you may receive better answers.
In competitive mens slowpitch softball, a "sac fly" is an out. However, the batter still receives the RBI.
I'm afraid not.
Ir really depends what type of league your playing in.
8 or more runs after 5 innings.
I assume you are referring to the international tie breaking procedure. It can be used as a state adoption. Please check with your states high school athletic association to see if they have adopted the rule.