What is the format of ipl?

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2017-08-02 15:26:46

Best Answer

The format of Indian Premiere League is of 20 overs match.Both teams play 20 overs each.It is played with white ball.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2016-05-12 19:22:37
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2017-08-02 15:26:46


This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the format of ipl?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who hit longest six in 20 over format?

It is Albie Morkel who hit 129 meter six in IPL.

Where can you watch online the T20 Cricket and IPL stream?

You can watch any format of live cricket anytime anywhere at the related link.

Which team made the hihgest score in dlf ipl 2007?

IPL started in 2008.There was no IPL held in 2007. IPL season 1-2008 IPL season 2-2009 IPL season 3-2010 IPL season 4-2011

What were the winning teams of all seasons in ipl?

IPL 1-Rajasthan Royals,IPL 2-Deccan Chargers,IPL 3- Chennai Super Kings, IPL 4- Chennai super kings, IPL 5- Kolkata Knight Riders, IPL 6-Mumbai Indians, IPL 7- Kolkata Knight riders

Who is the captain of IPL?

Mr Chirau Aameen is the IPL Chief and is responsible for launching th IPL..

Why each team play 14 matches in IPL?

Because if each team plays 2 matches with each team in the IPL,then each team will play 18 matches and then there will be about 95 matches in IPL and the format would have been very long.So,a team plays 2 league matches with only 5 teams and 1 match with 4 teams.

What is important ipl match or election?

ipl match

How many team played in ipl thisyear?


What are the negative effects of IPL on people?

this ipl disturbs the people who dont know or want to know about ipl.

Who makes ads of ipl?

IPL ads will be created by the sponsors of the IPL which has been conducted every year.

How many runs has virat kohli hit in ipl?

He is a captain in ipl. He got 3137 ipl runs.

Which team has won IPL 1 and 2and 3?

Rajasthan Royals (IPL 1)) Deccan Chargers (IPL 2) Chennai Super Kings (IPL 3)

People also asked