Best Answer

The Heisman Trophy is awarded annually by the Heisman Trophy Trust to the most outstanding player in collegiate football.

The Maxwell Award is presented by the Maxwell Football Club and is given to the best football player in the United States.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the difference between the Heisman Trophy and Maxwell Award?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

When was Heisman Trophy created?

Heisman Trophy was created in 1935.

When did emmitt smith win the Heisman Trophy?

Emmitt Smith did not win a Heisman Trophy.

Who won the 2004 Heisman Trophy?

In 2004, the Heisman Trophy went to Matt Leinert of USC.

Has Sam Bradford won the Heisman Trophy?

Sam Bradford won the 2008 Heisman Trophy.

When did Desmond Howard win the Heisman Trophy?

Desmond Howard won the Heisman Trophy in 1991.

What are the dimensions of the Heisman Trophy?

The Heisman Trophy is 13.5 inches tall and weighs 25 pounds.

Why is Heisman Trophy significant to Texas?

Heisman was from Texas

Who is the Brigham Young football player who won the Maxwell Award in 1990?

Heisman Trophy winner, Ty Detmer, also won the Maxwell Award in 1990 and has amassed over 6,000 yards in his career.

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 1944?

there wasnt a heisman trophy winner in 1944. the heisman trphy did start until 1948 The winner of the 1944 Heisman Trophy was QB Les Horvath of Ohio State. The first Heisman Trophy was awarded in 1935 and was won by RB Jay Berwanger of the University of Chicago.

When is the 2009 Heisman Trophy awarded?

The 2009 Heisman Trophy will be awarded on Saturday, December 12th at 8PM.

When was the last time a Clemson player won a Heisman Trophy?

Clemson has never had a Heisman Trophy winner.

Who has won the Heisman Trophy two years in a row.?

Archie Griffin won the Heisman Trophy two consecutive Heisman Trophies in 1974 and 1975.