Best Answer

There are no serving boxes in volleyball but if the ball hits the net and still lands within the court the ball is still in play and is considered a good serve.

You may have your sports mixed up though, in tennis there are serving boxes and if the ball skims the net and still lands in it is called a "let" and this means the stroke must be replayed.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-06-21 03:56:16
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Heart Rate

20 cards

What were the cities and years of the Olympic Games which had terrorist disturbances

What is the correct definition for recovery heart rate

When is the ideal time to take a resting heart rate

What is another name for non-traditional sports

See all cards
26 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is it in volleyball called when the ball hits the net and still goes over to the correct serving box?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

When is a time out called in volleyball?

It's still called a time out, nothing different.

How are forces used in volleyball?

forces are used in volleyball when you are bending your knees to bump the ball, when you are setting the ball to a hitter(wings), when you are serving under hand, and serving over hand (spiking). There are forces in every sport in EVERTHING! Otherwise the world would be still!

What is overhand serving in volleyball?

An overhand serve is when you throw the ball up and hit it over the net while it is still above your head.

What is a left handed hitter called in volleyball?

Well, they still are called a left handed hitter, but their position is usually right side.

Invention of volleyball?

Volleyball was invented in 1985 by William G. Morgan. He invented it for his businessmen as a form of entertainment that was still competitive and enjoyable, but not as physically aggressive as basketball and other sports. At the time in was called mintonette, but over the years, the name volleyball was established.

What happens when the ball is served in volleyball and hits the net but makes it over?

The ball is still technically in. According to the rules of volleyball, if it hits the net and goes over, it is still in.

What is an open volley?

Open gym for volleyball is when people gather to play volleyball not in a tournament fashion. Still competitive but its open for the public.

But still is it correct English?

it is not correct English, you rather say still

What are the rules for NCAA d1 volleyball redshirt?

If you play one game in volleyball during the regular season, can you still redshirt your freshman year?

When and where was volleyball started?

Volleyball was first created by William Morgan in 1895. It was first called "mintonette" and was latter re-named Volleyball because of the 'volleying' that occurred during the game. William Morgan was studying in the field of Physical Education and created volleyball during his college studies at Spring field college in Massachusetts. Morgan was working with the YMCA and created Volleyball to allow the older members to have a game to play that was less vigorous then basketball, but that still required athletic skill.

Can average people do beach volleyball?

yes they might not be good at it but they can still play

When a player hits the net but still goes over in volleyball what happens?

If a PLAYER hits the net, then it's called as a net violation and the opposite team gets a point, but if the BALL hit's the net, it's still in play.

People also asked