you can never dribble out of bounds. ever.
This would be called a double dribble, and the opposing team would get possession of the ball
Since the dribble can only begin and stop one time it is in a player's possession, you should make his dribble count. Every single dribble should have a purpose.
Yes. According to NBA, NCAA, and High School Rules, if the dribble is stopped, and you hold onto the ball, you can begin to dribble again once an opposing player makes any contact with the ball in your hands. This includes but is not limited to attempting to strip or knock away the ball from your possession. Even if you retain possession, you are free to dribble again.
an illegal dribble or double dribble in basketball is when the player uses both hands to dribble or the player starts to dribble a second time after coming to a stop
a player can hold it for 5 seconds and dribble it for 10 seconds then he has to make a basketball play
yes u idiots
a player putting both hands on the ball and dribble or a player stops dribbling and starts again
You should be able to dribble with both of your feet. you should be able to run with the ball not a tight dribble until a player gets on you and shoot from the 18.
Don't dribble on me?
Only if another player touches the ball first or the original player establishes position in bounds by having both feet on the court.