answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

They must do it deliberately.

If they do, then it is called deliberate handling. If they do it inside their own penalty area then it would be a penalty kick for the opponents.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-04-24 14:57:59
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.14
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
7 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is it called when a player touches the ball with their hand inside the penalty box?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is it called when a player touches the ball with their hand inside of their penalty area?

It is called handling. If it was deliberate handling, and the player was not the goal keeper, then play would be stopped and restarted with a penalty kick for the opposing team.


What happens when a player touches the soccer ball with their hands when he was supposed to kick a penalty?

Disqualification happens when a player touches the soccer ball with their hands when he was supposed to kick a penalty


When a player touches the ball outside of their penalty box?

if its the goalie its a hand ball. then i think its box penalty kick. but if its a player same thing.


On indirect free kick player touches ball inside penalty area?

One would expect the kicker to touch the ball on an indirect free kick.


What happens when a player touches the soccer ball with their hands?

Only a goalie can touch the ball with their hands. If another player does, a penalty is called and the other team gets the ball


When a player touches the ball with their hand inside of their penalty box it is called?

If a defender, one not the goal keeper, deliberately handles the ball within their own penalty area then the restart is a penalty kick for the opposing team. It could also be misconduct depending on the circumstances. If an attacker deliberately handles the ball within the opponent's penalty area, the restart is a direct free kick for the defense. It must be, in the opinion of the referee, deliberate.


When a player touches the ball outside of the penalty box in soccer?

Deliberate handling outside of the penalty area by a player results in a direct free kick for the opponents. It could also be misconduct, depending on the circumstances.


A player touches the ball but they are not the goalie?

For deliberate handling a direct free kick is awarded. If it takes place by a defender (not the goal keeper) inside his own penalty area then it becomes a penalty kick. Under certain circumstances it can also be misconduct, resulting in a caution or a send off.


When is a penalty shot awarded in soccer?

A penalty is awarded to your team in soccer when the opposing team player fouls your team player inside your goalie box


In hockey if delayed penalty call and other team scores is there still penalty?

No. If the team who would've gone on the power play scores before the "penalized" team touches the puck, the penalty is nullified. On the other end, as soon as the "penalized" team touches the puck, play is stopped and the penalized player is sent to the penalty box. Sometimes, however, play is stopped as soon as the penalty is committed. An example may be if a player slashes another and breaks his opponent's stick.


High tackle inside the penalty area?

The offending player would most likely get a straight red, and a penalty would be awarded.


What is a penalty in English football?

A penalty is given when a player 'fouls' a player inside the 'box'. Then the player has a direct shot like a free kick. A penalty is also in play when after the usual 90 minutes and extra time (30 minutes), players arrange for a penalty shootout. Hope this helps.

People also asked