No. Promoting your pawn counts as your move.
Only the pawn can be promoted to another chess piece once the pawn reaches the 8th rank . The pawn can not be promoted to a king .The rules only allow the pawn to be promoted upon the eighth rank . At that time the pawn can then be promoted to a queen or any other chess piece with the sole exception of the king .
Once a pawn reaches the last rank the pawn can be promoted to any piece except the king . Yes , if you already have a queen the pawn can be promoted to another queen .
The pawn has the power of capturing any chess piece .
If one of your pawns reaches the other end of the board you may trade that pawn for any chess piece you have lost.
You can sacrifice a pawn but the rules do not allow for a player to surrender a pawn . The pawn must be captured in accordance to the rules of chess .
The question name is ambigiuous. What does the name mean? I'm flagging it later.
Diagonal attacking is the only way a pawn can capture another chess piece , besides a En Passant capture , since this is the only way a pawn can attack or threaten another chessmen . See related link below to additional information on how a pawn moves , attacks and captures .
When promoting a pawn in chess, it stays the same color it was to start with.
The Pawn can then be promoted to any chess piece other than the King .
In a game of chess.