answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

a fault

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-03-26 08:17:08
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Sports

21 cards

What happens if carbon dioxide levels in the blood are too low

Which sport combined the games of handball and squash

What type of surface is the All-England championships at Wimbledon played on

Which of these sports features a competition known as the Grand Slam

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.67
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
3 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is a serve that grazes the net in tennis?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

When is a serve in tennis an out?

A tennis serve is out if it hits the green without hitting the main court, or if it hits the net


Why do they say let in tennis?

Because a serve hits the net.


What does get mean in tennis?

Do you mean "let"? If so, a let is when a serve touches/nicks the net AND lands in on a player's serve. People call "let" so the server knows their serve hit the net. If a server hits a let, they get to redo their serve.


What is a unreturnable serve in tennis?

a serve that you cant get back over the net e.g. its to powerful or you cant get to it in time


What does net ball mean in tennis?

A net ball means that when a player hits their serve and it hits the net, then bounces in. That is when a net ball is called.


Is the net serve rule applied in the US Open tennis tournament?

Yes


What is a net serve in tennis?

A player serves and the ball hits the net, then jumps into the serve field on the other side of the net. The player gets to repeat the service until it's either a good serve or a double-fault.


Is there a second serve in table tennis?

There are no 'faults' in tabletennis. If you miss the first serve, you lose the point. However, having said that, if you serve a "let" - where the ball plays truly on each side of the net, but touches the net in its travels across the net, you are permitted to retake your serve to make it a 'clean' serve that does not touch the net.


What is the origin of let in tennis?

Let is from the word filet, a French word for the net. In tennis, it is a type of serve that is not valid and has to be done again.


In tennis what does the other team do when you hit the net twice when you serve?

The opposition get a point for a double fault


In tennis if you hit the net on you second serve do you reserve?

If it hits the net and goes into the service box, you get one re-serve (as opposed to getting two re-serves if you do that on your first serve). If it hits the net and does not land in the service box, then it is a double fault.


What is a service in tennis?

In tennis, a service is when one opponent hits the tennis ball over the net into the opposite box. It's how tennis players start the point. If you miss the first serve, you get to serve again, but if you miss that, the point is over. Your opponent won that point. If the ball hits the net before bouncing over, it is called a let. Source: Many years of playing tennis.

People also asked