Best Answer

Nickname for every Major tournament.

The title 'Grand Slam' in tennis once meant winning all 4 major tennis tournaments in one calender year. The four majors are The Australian Open, French Open, Wimbledon and The US Open. This has now been changed to holding all 4 titles at once, regardless of the order of winning them.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-05-28 11:15:41
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


18 cards

What happens if carbon dioxide levels in the blood are too low

Which sport combined the games of handball and squash

What type of surface is the All-England championships at Wimbledon played on

Which of these sports features a competition known as the Grand Slam

See all cards
7 Reviews
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-09-08 23:36:41

when you win all 4 grand slam titles in a year Wimbledon US Open French Australian Open

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is a grand slam in tennis?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions
People also asked