I believe it's a single rule 10.05 a base hit shall be scored in the following cases:(e) when a fair ball which has not been touched by a fielder touches a runner or an umpire. EXCEPTION: Do not score a hit when a runner is called out for having been touched by an infield fly.
No, it is scored as a ground out and the batter is credited with an RBI.
The baserunner is out and the batter is credited with a single. The putout goes to the fielder closest to the ball when it hit the runner.
The batter is credited with a single. The runner is out and play is dead.
No. In no situation can a batter be credited with a base hit if a runner is forced out.
If a batted ball hits a runner in fair territory, the runner is out, and the batter is credited with a single and takes 1st base
Yes as long as the runner advances Assuming you mean the runner tags up on a fly ball and advances to second, it is not scored as a sacrifice, but, simply as a fly out and the batter is charged with a time at bat. If the batter bunt a ground ball, the runner would not be required to "tag up" to advance and the batter would be credited with a sacrifice. If the batter is attempting a sacrifice bunt and pops up and the runner, tags up and somehow advances to second the batter is not credited with a sacrifice.
no
The play is dead, the runner that was hit is out, and the batter reaches first base and is credited with a single.
That would depend on how the runner was retired at second base. For example, if the runner slipped and fell on his way to second base and the outfielder had the time to throw him out on a force play, the batter would not get credited with a base hit. If the runner made it to second base safely and then slipped rounding the bag and the outfielder threw to second base and the runner was tagged out, the batter would be credited with a base hit. If a runner is forced out at any base, regardless of where the ball was hit, the batter is not credited with a base hit.
If the baseball hit the ground in foul territory, the ball is a foul ball. If the baseball hit the ground in fair territory, and the batter/runner is still in the batter's box when the baseball hits him, it is a foul ball. If the baseball hit the ground in fair territory and the batter/runner is out of the batter's box when the baseball hits him, the batter/runner is out and the ball is dead.
No. Runner must reach 1st safely.
If a batted ball that a fielder has no chance to field hits a runner, the runner is called out and the batter is credited with a single.