If the helmet is on the batsmens head nothing will happen
Batsman is declared as not out
The Batsman will get those 5 runs because the ball hits the bat first then the helmet.
Not out. See Law 32.3e (a fair catch). If the ball hits a fielder's protective helmet this is not a fair catch and the batsman is not out, although the ball remains in play. MCC Laws of cricket: http://www.lords.org/laws-and-spirit/laws-of-cricket/laws/law-32-caught,58,AR.html However, if the helmet was on the ground and not his head, then the fielding team is penalised 5 runs and the ball is declared dead - he is not out.
If the ball hits an obstruction placed there by the fielding side like a helmet then 5 penalty runs are scored plus any runs scored by the batsman beforehand. The famous lime tree on the Kent county cricket ground which was inside the boundry was an automatic four if hit.
Yaa, if someone takes a catch then the batsman is out definitely.
it is the striking batsman who ran
Yes. It's Hit Wicket.
Yes, if the ball hits a glove.
when a ball hits batsman's leg under the knee it is called as leg ball wicket
Batsman 1 hits the 1st ball behind the keeper and the ball hits bat pad fielder helmet which is behind the keeper, so batsman 1 gets 5 runs and in the next ball batsman 1 scored another one run. So batsman 1 reached 100 runs and he crossed the pitch. Now 1 ball, 1 run to win and batsman 2 is about to strike. He hits the amazing six which makes him score the century and also team won the match. So in 3 balls both the batsman scored their century without fall of wicket. I hope above is the right answer. Thank u Regards, Karthick Batsman 1 hits the 1st ball to 4 runs in the next ball batsman 1 scored 3 runs but umpire declares one run short now batsman 1 complete his century and batsman 2 is on strike and team needs one run to win Now 1 ball, 1 run to win and batsman 2 is about to strike. He hits the amazing six which makes him score the century and also team won the match. Regards, Sanjit
OKAY FIRST OF ALL IF THE BATSMAN ITS IN HIS INFRONT OF HIS WICKETS AND THE BALL HITS HIM ON PADS AND THE BALL IS INLINE WITH WICKETS AND TE HEIGHT IS NOT OVER THE WICKETS THE BATSMAN GETS KICKED OUT OF THE PITCH AND THE BOWLER REPLYS F off
If it hits the umpire behind home plate, it is a foul ball. If it hits a field umpire who is in bounds, then it is a live ball, meaning that the batter might be thrown out at first, or he might reach first base safely (and then this would be scored as a hit without an error),