answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The runner is called out for interference.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-06-29 05:31:10
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens when a batted ball in fair territory hits a helmet that came off a base runner while running?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What happens when the ball hits the helmet of a batsman?

If the helmet is on the batsmens head nothing will happen


What happens if you take off your helmet in the moon?

If you take of your helmet you will most probably die as you will have no oxygen!


What happens if an astronaut removes its helmet in space?

He/she dies!


Is helmet to helmet a legal tackle on a running back?

Off course it's legal Julio knows footbbal his word is the law


If you look directly at the sun in space with no helmet what happens?

You would die, because you wouldn't be wearing a helmet in space...


What happens if an astronaut takes his helmet off in space?

He dies.


What happens when the ball hits the helmet on the ground in cricket?

4


What happens if you don?

If you don the helmet of Doctor Fate,but was not chosen by Nabu you go insane.


Is a batter out if a bunted ball hits the bat in fair territory for a second time?

That is a judgment decision to be made by the umpire. MLB Rule 6.5(H) states a batter is out when: "After hitting or bunting a fair ball, his bat hits the ball a second time in fair territory. The ball is dead and no runners may advance. If the batter-runner drops his bat and the ball rolls against the bat in fair territory and, in the umpire's judgment, there was no intention to interfere with the course of the ball, the ball is alive and in play; Rule 6.05(h) Comment: If a bat breaks and part of it is in fair territory and is hit by a batted ball or part of it hits a runner or fielder, play shall continue and no interference be called. If batted ball hits part of broken bat in foul territory, it is a foul ball. If a whole bat is thrown into fair territory and interferes with a defensive player attempting to make a play, interference shall be called, whether intentional or not. In cases where the batting helmet is accidentally hit with a batted or thrown ball, the ball remains in play the same as if it has not hit the helmet. If a batted ball strikes a batting helmet or any other object foreign to the natural ground while on foul territory, it is a foul ball and the ball is dead. If, in the umpire's judgment, there is intent on the part of a baserunner to interfere with a batted or thrown ball by dropping the helmet or throwing it at the ball, then the runner would be out, the ball dead and runners would return to last base legally touched." The umpire must judge whether the batter intention dropped the bat in an area where it could be touched by the bunted ball. If the umpire ruled the batter did drop the bat in an area where the bunted ball would touch it, the batter is called out, otherwise, the ball is live and in play.


What happens when a punter kicks the ball into one of his own players helmet?

The guy gets a headache!


What happens when you wear a bike helmet in a accident?

If you hit your head on something, the helmet will spread and soak up some of the energy of the hit, reducing your risk of head injury. If you don't hit your head, the helmet won't do anything. In extremely rare cases, the helmet will snag on something and yank on your head/neck.


What happens in the NHL if a goalie loses his helmet during play?

Although goalies used to play bare headed, in the modern NHL a goalie losing his helmet results in an immediate stoppage in play.

People also asked