answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The batter may advance three bases if the thrown glove touches a batted ball, and runners may advance three bases. The ball is live and in play.

The batter may advance two bases if the thrown glove touches a thrown ball, and runners may advance two bases. The ball is live and in play.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-05-21 13:19:45
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens if you throw your glove at the ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can a player throw the ball with his glove?

It depends on the circumstance. A ball can be thrown with a glove to a base in an attempt to force or tag out a runner. A ball can be thrown to a cutoff man with a glove. However, a pitcher cannot pitch with his glove.


What do you do in baseball?

you hit the ball with a bat and you catch the ball with the glove and you throw the ball with your arm. sounds complicated, i know


Is there a rule in the MLB rule book that allows you to throw your glove at a hit ball?

every runner gets two bases if you throw your glove, hat, shoe, anything, at a hit ball even if it catches it


What happens when a baseball player catches a ball and drops the glove with the ball in the glove?

The player must have control of the ball in the glove. If the glove comes off before he completes the catch, it is not an out. The glove is considered part of the fielder's hand and he must have his hand in the glove.


Can a player throw his glove with the baseball in it?

Yes. In the rare case that a batted ball gets stuck in the webbing of a glove a fielder may throw the glove to another fielder when attempting to put someone out.


What happens if you throw a ball in the ocean?

it floats


What is a real life example of using accuracy and precision?

When throwing a baseball, you want to throw it accurately into the catcher's glove. Your precision is how closely you throw the ball into or around that same spot in his/her glove.


How does a glove effect how far you throw a football?

On cold or rainy days, a glove gives the thrower of the football better grip, so the ball won't slip while he is attempting to throw. With less slippage, the ball gains speed and distance.


If a runner is hit with the ball by a miss throw by to the second base man is the runner out?

No. To force an out, the defensive player has to touch the runner with the ball or touch the runner with the glove while the ball is in the glove. A thrown ball touching a runner does not count.


What force happens when you throw a ball?

action and reaction


What happens if the ball is in the glove and in play when you take your glove off?

If you're still holding the glove you still have possession of the ball. You don't have to be wearing the glove. There was a play one time where the ball was hit to the pitcher and it got stuck in his glove, so he threw the whole glove to the first baseman. The batter was out because he still had control of the ball, even though it was still in somebody else's glove.


Player throws his glove at a baseball does not hit ball?

Nothing happens but it reflects poorly on the player throwing the glove. If he does hit the ball with his glove a dead ball is called and the runners advance two bases and the fielder is charged with an error.


What happens when you throw a ball?

it goes far,far away.


What is the ideal position in catching a fly ball in softball?

In softball the ideal position would be running from behind the point where the ball is going to land to get momentum to throw the ball. Your glove should be about chest high and off to your right hand side if you are a righty (off to you left if you are lefty). Your throwing hand should be near you glove so that you an catch the ball with two hands, quickly retrieve the ball from your glove, and throw to the necessary base to try to get another out.


What happens if we throw a ball in space?

The ball will not be affected by drag. Only gravity will affect its trajectory.


What is the baseball tag up rule?

The runner must remain on the base until the ball is in the fielders glove. Once the fielder has the ball securely(in the glove and the glove closed), the runner can advance to the next base. The fielder can throw you out at the base.Actually the runner may leave the base once the ball is touched by a fielder.


When you throw a ball what happens what tow forces?

gravity and air resistance


What happens when i stand on the edge of a cliff and throw a ball into a canyon?

it dies


Why can't a 14' softball glove be used for infeild?

The way you have this question you're asking about a glove that's 14 feet (14'). I assume you mean 14 inches (14") and you can use one in the infield. It's not a preferred size because you can lose the ball in the glove meaning it's harder to get the ball out of a larger glove. In the infield, specifically middle infield, you use your glove more to redirect the ball instead of catch and contain. A smaller glove allows you the ability to get a grip on the ball faster in order to throw the ball quickly.


If a player catches a fly ball and in attempting to throw it to hold a runner but drops the ball is this an error on the player and is the hitter awarded a hit?

If the fielder catches the ball and, during the motion of reaching into the glove to grab the ball to throw, the ball drops to the ground the batter is called out. As long as the fielder has complete control of the ball before attempting to throw, the umpire will call the batter out.


What happens when a fielder drops his glove to chase a batted ball?

Nothing except, after the play is over, he has to pick his glove back up. There is no rule that says you need to be wearing a glove.


Will the type of glove you wear affact how far you throw?

glove


There are two ways a fielder is not allowed to catch the ball what are they?

I think one way is to throw a glove or any part of the uniform at it!?!?!?


In baseball is a player out if he is tagged by glove and not the ball?

Only if the ball is inside the glove


When did Super Glove Ball happen?

Super Glove Ball happened in 1990.