Actually, in Chess you should not have to say 'check', since players should be paying attention to the threats that are on the board. If a player in check makes a move that leaves them in check, which is illegal, their opponent may not simply capture the king. Instead, the opponent should kindly inform the player that they are in check, then the player should take back their previous move and make a legal one using the piece that was touched, if possible.
yes...you say check-mate
no, but it messe with the other guy
Nothing happens. You still win. It is checkmate because their king is in check and they are out of moves to protect the king or move it out of check. Actually saying it is virtually the equivalent of saying "I win"
No , there's not a rule in the game of chess that requires a player to forfeit a chess piece if they do not place the king in check at every opportunity to do so .
if you cant move when your the king then yes and yes
To say "chess" in Chinese is as follows: 棋
that's why they get the check, the papers you sign say they will take it if you don't pay it back, or make extension arrangments
You don't have to say either. No chess rule requires it, and it may be distracting to your opponent or those around you in a tournament. If you achieve checkmate, you should offer a handshake, or do whatever you normally do to conclude your games, but you do not have to say "checkmate."
Échecs is the word for chess in French.
No. Declaring a check/checkmate is not required since most players know when they are in check or checkmate. If they don't notice, then point it out to them.
yes u coulld say playing chess is my passion :D