answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

It is a hand ball

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-04-26 20:45:43
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens if a goalie runs out of the goal box with the ball in his hands?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is a goal allowed if a goalie kicks ball from his hands and it goes directly into the goal?

Yes, of course.


What are 3 rules for soccer?

3 rules for soccer are: 1.u can not use ur hands unless u r a goalie or throwing the ball in 2.the goalie may not use their hands if they r out of the 18 yard box 3.if the ball passes the goal line it is counted as a goal even if the goalie catches the ball in the goal


What happens if you touch the ball but you are goalie?

A goal keeper is allowed to touch the ball with their hands when the ball is inside their own penalty area. If a goal keeper does so outside of the area, then a direct free kick is awarded to the opposing team.


Can the goalie touch the ball with their hand?

Yes. The goal keeper can touch the ball with their hands when inside their own penalty area.


When can you not score a goal?

I don't think there's a time where you can't score a goal, except when the goalie has the ball in his/her hands, or when you're starting the ball in the middle of the field.


Can a goalie shoot a goal?

If a goalie kicks the ball out, and it goes into the opposition's net, the goal stands.


What in soccer does a goalie do?

A Goalie (more properly called a goal keeper) tries to prevent the opposing team from scoring goals by either catching, punching, kicking or in some other way blocking the progress of the ball and prevent it from going into the goal.


Can a soccer goalie touch the ball in the offensive zone?

No. The goal keeper may only touch the ball with their hands in their own penalty area.


As long as the goalie is in the penalty are can they touch the ball?

Not always. A goal keeper may not touch a ball with their hands if it was directly kicked or thrown-in to them by a team-mate.


In lacrosse Can any other player touch the ball with their hands?

No player is aloud to pick the ball up with there hands in lacrosse. Even the goalie, unless the ball is stuck on the back of the goal and can't be retrieved with a stick, then the goalie would get permission from the referee to pick it up and put it in his stick.


In soccer is it a goal if the goalie goes in the goal with the ball?

Yes. If the ball completely crosses the goal line, it's a goal.


When the goalie kicks the ball what is it called?

when the ball goes out and the goalie kicks it its called a goal kick. When the goalie catches it and kicks it its called a punt.

People also asked