answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

This will be considered a strike.

The player was on the plate or in the way of the plate.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-06-02 00:33:22
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens if a batter puts his hand in the strike zone and gets hit by the ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Who gets the putout when a batter hits the ball but he is out of the batters box and does the pitcher get a strike out?

The batter is out, scored 2u, not a strike out.


Softball rules can batter hit ball after it hits the ground?

no absolutely not it is an automatic strike If the ball is pitched and hits the ground before it gets to the batter and the batter then hits the ball it is a legal hit.


What are ways a batter can be called out in softball?

They can strike out, hit the ball and it be caught, or hit the ball and either be tagged (with the ball) or a player gets to the base before them (with the ball).


If the batter swings and the ball hits his hand?

If the batter swings and the ball hits anywhere but the bat the pitch is called a strike. Even if it hits the person batting, while swinging, but if he is bunting and gets hit it is not a strike There is no rule that states that if a batter is attempting to bunt and a pitched ball hits him that the pitch is anything but a strike. In short, if a batter is hit during any type of swing, the pitch is ruled a strike.


What is the definition of Strike vs Ball?

A ball is when the pitcher pitches a ball that cannot be hit. A strike is when a pitcher throws a good pitch, but the batter does't swing the bat or the first two fouls are both strikes, if they are side by side. After the batter gets 4 balls they are able to walk to 1st base. A strike is a pitch the batter offers at or apitch that enters the strike zone and is not offered at. A ball is a pitch that does not enter the strike zone and is not offered at.


Is a passed ball in baseball counted as an at bat?

If the ball gets passed the catcher on a (passed) drooped 3rd strike it is scored as a strike out ... If the catcher throws the ball to 1st before the batter gets there it is scored as a strike out and or a 2 to 3 put out ...More then likely a passed ball will be scored an Error then another way ...


What happens when a batter gets hit by a ball when at bat?

The batter goes to first base. It's called a walk.


Is batter out if he gets hit by ball ouside batter box is he out?

if he is the batter and INSIDE the batters box he gets 1 st base.....if he is outside of the batters box then he does not get 1st base. it becomes a judgment call if the ump calls it a ball,strike or called time.


Why does a pitcher get four balls and a batter gets only three strikes?

cause it's harder to throw a strike then a ball ...


If a hitter gets a hit is it scored a ball or a strike?

For the pitcher's ball/strike pitch numbers, it is counted as a strike.


When a batter swings at a pitch and misses is?

Baseball is a game of balls and strikes: the pitcher throws the ball, and the batter tries to hit it. If the batter swings at the ball and misses, that is called a strike. A batter gets three strikes (three efforts to swing at the ball) before being called "out."


Is the batter out if the pitcher accidentally hits the ball to the batter?

No when the batter gets hit by the ball it is called and walk and the batter gets to go to first base

People also asked