answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

He can't. He can only be knocked out on strike three, tag-outs (which accurs when a fielder with the Baseball tags the batter), or fly-outs (which a fielder catches the baseball before it touches the ground). However, if a fielder catches the baseball before it touches the ground, but it touched the ground before it was hit by the bat, then it's still fly-out.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-05-21 02:47:11
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens If a batter has two strikes and goes to the dugout before strike three.e out?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What happens when the batter in baseball hits a line drive off the pitchers mound and directly into the dugout?

It is called a foul


Can a manager in a dugout give signs directly to a baserunner or batter?

Yes.


What is a sentence using the word dugout?

I'd better sharpen my axe before I start on another dugout canoe project. My supplies were in that dugout!


Is the batter turned runner out for going into the dugout before reaching first base thinking the play had been madebut first baseman was not on the bag?

in the game of baseball is the batter turned runner automatically out for going into the dugout thinking the play would be made, but the first baseman was never on the bag when the throw was received?


In baseball is a batter out if the catcher drops a third strike and the batter does not realize it was a dropped ball until he is almost to the dugout and then runs safely to first?

Once the player has headed for the dugout he can be considered out. However, if the umpire has not called the batter out yet, then he is still in play.


What happens if you take off your helmet before reaching the dugout?

nothing actually. It is perfectly fine and won't cause any faults


What should the batter when a fly ball is caught?

When a fly ball is caught, the batter doesn't do anything but go back to the dugout.


Is the batter out if she turns away to go toward her dugout after a dropped third strike?

The batter is out any time the umpire judges that she has abandoned her attempt to run the bases. In this case, the umpire will probably judge that turning toward the dugout (especially if she advances toward the dugout) is an abandonment of her attempt to run the bases and call her out.


Why does a batter who makes the last out not go to dugout to get his glove?

because one of his teammates will bring it to him.


What happens if batter does not attemp first base on dropped 3rd strike?

If the runner does not run to first base but instead walks back to the dugout he will be called out once he leaves the baseline. Then what happens is he may be fined by the team for not hustling.


After hitting a fly ball the batter assuming it will be caught for an out jogs toward and almost to the dugout the outfielder drops the ball and the batter runs to first Is he safe?

if the ball doesnt get to the first baseman before the batter does than yes, the batter would be safe and then benched(hence jimmy rollins)


What happens when a ball is thrown in the dugout?

Whoever throws the ball into the dugout is credited with an error, and all base-runners advance 1 base.

People also asked