Best Answer

The NFC East is comprised of:

Dallas Cowboys

Washington Redskins

New York Giants

Philadelphia Eagles

This division has changed over time, however. It used to be home to the Arizona (then St. Louis) Cardinals and the New Orleans Saints though they quickly vacated the division.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago

The teams in the NFC East division are the Dallas Cowboys, New York Giants, Philadelphia Eagles and Washington Redskins. The St. Louis Rams should be instead of Dallas since they are farther East but they are in the West division due to rivalry issues.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Eagles Giants Redskins Cowboys

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What football teams are NFC East Teams?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is the difference between AFC and NFC?

Besides the teams that are in them none. Many people say the AFC has better teams.

What Football Teams play in the East Division?

The NFC East teams are the Dallas Cowboys, Philadelphia Eagles, New York Giants and Washington Redskins. The AFC East teams are the Buffalo Bills, Miami Dolphins, New England Patriots, and New York Jets.

What is a NFC gridder?

NFC gridder refers to football teams that belong to the National Football League 's National Football Conference .

What NFL teams are in the division?

32 total teams in 8 divisions. NFC north south east and west AFC north south east and west

Why are the Dallas Cowboys in the NFC east?

they were among the very first teams to enter the NFL.

What does the NFC stand for in football?

The NFL is split into two "groups" AFC (American football conference) and NFC (National Football Conference) the teams are split equally throughout the NFL. NFC vs AFC and NFL PRo Bowl Preview AFC vs NFC NFL Pro Bowl Two Division is together

Do NFC and AFC teams play each other in the regular season?

AFC and NFC are the two conferences in the NFL. Teams play against each other throughout the pre-season and regular season. During the playoffs, teams only play other teams from their conference, until the Superbowl, where one team from each conference play each other for the Championship.

How many eastern NFL teams are there?

Eastern teams meaning teams in the divisions NFC East and AFC East? if so then 8, i know for NFC East (which i follow) has the Philidalphia Eagles, Dallas Cowboys, New York Giants, and the Washington Redskins. (i dont know why dallas is there). and the AFC East its the New England Patriots, Miami Dolphins, New York Jets, and the Buffalo Bills

How many teams are ther in the NFL?

There are currently 32 teams in the NFL. They are divided into 8 divisions, 4 in the American Conference and 4 in the National Conference. The divisions in each conference are North, South, East, and West.

How many teams make the NFL conference?

There are 4 divisions in each conference. East, North, South, and West. Each has 4 teams. There are 2 conferences NFC and AFC for a total of 32 teams.

What are the two conference in nfl?

The American Football Conference and the National Football Conference. They were created in 1970, when the NFL merged with the rival American Football League. Thirteen of the 16 teams from the pre-merger NFL established the NFC, while the Steelers, Colts, and Browns left the old NFL to join the 10 AFL teams to establish the AFC.

How many football in the NFL?

I'm assuming you meant to ask how many football teams are in the NFL. The answer is 32. There are two divisions: NFC (National Football Conference) and AFC (American Football Conference). Those are each divided into four subdivisions ( North, East, South, West). Within each subdivision are four teams. 4x4=16x2=32.