i think it means you tripped trying to catch the ball.
A ball is considered dead when it goes out of bounds or is fumbled.
A ball is considered dead when it goes out of bounds or is fumbled.
The football player fumbled the ball, costing his team the game.
it means like if you have the ball in your glvoe then your fumble it out of it.
receiving team
yeah
yes
Yes but only if the ball is fumbled by the other team (the runner loses possession while running or touches the football but does not catch it). The kicking team cannot recover a kicked ball if the receiving team has not touched it/fumbled. If the kicking team does touch it before the receiving team does, it is considered a dead ball and the receiving team's offense will start wherever the ball was stopped.
No. The kicking team may only recover and retain possession of the kicked ball, but not advance it -- UNLESS a receiving-team player had possession and fumbled the ball.
In high school there are no special rules concerning a forward fumble, so yes, the fumbling team can recover it for a touchdown. However, if the officials determine that a ball was deliberately fumbled forward to try and gain yardage, they can rule it as an incomplete pass.
yes
Yes. The only rule restricting who may recover a fumble occurs in the final two minutes of a half. This rule states if the ball is fumbled forward in the last two minutes of a half, if the player that fumbled the ball is not the player that recovers the ball, then the ball goes back to the point where it was fumbled. If the player that fumbled is also the player that recovers, the ball is spotted where the recovery was made. In other words, let's say there are less than two minutes left in a half and a player is on the 5 yard line and fumbles the ball forward into the end zone. If the player that fumbled the ball also recovers the ball, the play is ruled a touchdown. If any other offensive player recovers the ball, it is not a touchdown and the ball is brought back to the 5 yard line and the offense keeps possession. If a defensive player recovers the ball, it is ruled a touchback.