That is called a double dribble.
A player who is dribbling the ball is "alive". But if you stop dribbling, and hold it up with 2 hands "dead". then if you dribble again, that's Double Dribble.
A double dribble is when the person with the ball picks up the ball and stops dribbling it. After the person stops dribbling the ball, the person starts again without another person handling the ball. A legal dribble must never stop. The ball must be continually bounced and once the ball stops bouncing the player can not dribble again.
double dribble is a basketball term it means to dribble ( bouncing the ball while running) thethe ball then stop bouncing the ball and start dribbling again. It can also mean to bounce the ball with 2 hands but that hardly ever happens
When you dribble the ball, stop and hold it, then continue dribbling. Or when u dribble the ball with two hands :)
The first Double Dribble is when you start dribbling and then stop, and then start dribbling again. The second double dribble is when you dribble the ball simultaneously with both hands and when you dribble from right to left every dribble.
you do not have to pass the ball, but you do if you stop your dribble
If you dribble with one hand you don't have any rules other than: If you hold the ball and move it is travelling. If you stop dribbling then start again it will be a double dribble. I hope this helps narrow it down
a double dribble is when you start dribbling than you stop to try to pass the ball to another player and you can not see anyone to pass it to than you just start dribbling again it is a double dribble or a foul and its a throw in for the other team
in basketball you can't walk with the ball, dribble with 2 hands at the same time, and dribble stop and dribble again. In soccer u can't use your hands unless u r goalie, and in both don't foul them
No, that would be called double dribble and yes if you receive the ball, stop then you can bounce.
the only way if you stopped dribbling the ball is if someone passed it to you the you dribble it but then the other opponent gets the ball if you dribbled then stopped then dribbled again. only if ur in a fake game and u don't no how to play then its OK