Best Answer

AFC North, along with Steelers, Bengals, and Ravens.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What conference are the Browns in?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

When did Cleveland Browns jion the NFL?

The original Cleveland Browns joined the NFL in 1950, coming from the All-America Football Conference along with the San Francisco 49ers. The current Browns franchise began playing in 1999, after Art Modell moved the original Browns to Baltimore after the 1995 season.

Are the ravens AFC or NFC?

Originally the Cleveland Browns franchise, the Ravens are now in the American Conference, in the same AFC North division as the (new) Browns, Bengals, and Steelers.

What year were the original Cleveland Browns established?

The Cleveland Browns were established in 1946, as a member of the All-America Football Conference (AAFC). They became an NFL team in 1950.

Were the Cleveland Browns in the AFL?

They were in a league called the All-America Football Conference prior to joining the NFL. After the AFL/NFL merger, they were placed into the American Football Conference.

What is the history of the Browns vs Pittsburgh Steelers rivalry?

The Browns Steelers rivalry is a National Football League rivalry between the Cleveland Browns and the Pittsburgh Steelers. With 121 meetings and counting, it is the oldest rivalry and the most storied in the American Football Conference.

Cleveland Browns record in 1965?

The Browns went 11-3 in the 1965 season and won the Eastern Conference championship. They lost in the NFL championship game to the Green Bay Packers, 23-12.

Who was the first Cleveland Browns receiver to surpass 1000 yards for a season?

Mac Speedie of the 1947 Browns with 1146 receiving yards. The Browns were playing in the All American Football Conference (AAFC) at the time. The first Browns receiver to break 1000 yards in the NFL was Paul Warfield with 1067 receiving yards in 1968.

What years did the Cleveland Browns win the championship?

The Browns won All American Football Conference championships in 1946, 1947, 1948, and 1949 and National Football League championships in 1950, 1954, 1955, and 1964.

What is the American football conference?

The NFL is divided into two conferences, the National Football Conference and the American Football Conference. Each conference is divided into 4 divisions, the East, South, North and West. The origin of the conferences occured after the merger between the NFL and AFL. The AFL became the AFC and was given the Steelers, Colts and Browns to even things out.

How many awards have the Cleveland Browns won?

Cleveland Browns has already achieved 22 awards from the All-America Football Conference (AAFC) starting from 1946. They had established their great club name when they won 9 consecutive championships.

How many times did the Cleveland Browns win the championshipin the AFL?

None. The Browns were never an American Football League team. They were in the National Football League when the merger occured in 1970. The Browns, along with the Baltimore Colts and Pittsburgh Steelers, joined the American Football Conference, which primarly consisted of the old AFL teams.

Why are the Baltimore Ravens in the AFC north?

The league re-organized the AFC Divisions when the Browns were reinstated in Cleveland, and the entrance of the Houston Texans also into the AFC.