Best Answer

LSU won the first BCS National Championship.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-01-20 18:25:09
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What college won the first BCS national championship?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What do players get for winning college BCS national championship?


What is the college football Super Bowl?

BCS National Championship

What does NATTY stand for in college football?

The Natty is the BCS National Championship.

What is bcs and what does it do?

BCS stands for Bowl Championship Series. It determines what two teams would play in the National Championship Game. The championship game winner would become the college football national champion.

What to team played in the bcs college football national championship in 2013?

The 2013 BCS National Championship Game was a contest between the Alabama Crimson Tide and the Notre Dame Fighting Irish.

What does the BCS stand for in the BCS national championship game?

It stands for Bowl championship series.

What is the name of the national championship football game?

It is the "BCS National Championship Game." Beginning with the January 2015 game it will be referred to as "College Football Playoff Championship Game".

What is the BCS national championship game called on ncaa football 12?

"The BCS National Championship Game, presented by Allstate."

What was the venue of the 2012 BCS National Championship Game?

The venue of the 2012 BCS National Championship Game was Pasadena, California.

Who won the BCS national championship game in 1995?

The first BCS Championship game was played in 1998. The winner of this game was Tennessee from the Southeastern Conference. Nebraska won the championship in 1995, before the inception of the BCS.

What does BCS national championship stand for?

Bowl championship Series

What does BCS stand for national championship?

Bowl Championship Series

People also asked