What city is Kansas University in?

Updated: 10/25/2022
User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago

Best Answer

KU is located in Lawrence.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What city is Kansas University in?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What city is University of Kansas located?

Lawrence, Kansas

What is the city where University of Kansas jayhawks are?

Lawrence, Kansas

What city is Kansas state university in?

Manhattan, Kansas

What city is the university of Kansas in?

it is located in Texas kansas

What school did harry s Trumen go to?

The University of Kansas City Law School

Where is Kansas Wesleyan University?

Kansas Wesleyan University is located in the state of Kansas.

What are the major colleges and universities in Kansas?

The University of Kansas Kansas State University

How many colleges in Kansas?

; University of Phoenix : Wichita, Kansas City, Lenexa, Kansas. Other locations across the US; degree courses in business, management, technology. :* University of Phoenix Online ; DeVry University : Online degree or certificate programs in business, health, education, computers and more; also campuses in several states. ; Vatterott College : Wichita. Career training for business, information technology, healthcare, more. ; Capella University Online : Business, technology, education, psychology, human services. ; ITT Technical Institute (ITT Tech) : Wichita, Kansas; also campuses in other states. Computer / electronics engineering technology, drafting / design, network systems, web development, multimedia, software applications / programming, technical project management for ecommerce, information systems security, more. :* ITT Technical Institute Online ; Allen County Community College : Iola, Burlingame, Kansas ; Baker University College of Arts and Sciences : Baldwin City, Kansas ; Barclay College : Haviland, Kansas ; Barton County Community College : Great Bend, Kansas ; Benedictine College : Atchison, Kansas ; Bethany College : Lindsborg, Kansas ; Bethel College : North Newton, Kansas ; Butler County Community College : El Dorado, Kansas ; Central Christian College of Kansas : McPherson, Kansas ; Cloud County Community College : Concordia, Kansas ; Coffeyville Community College - Main Campus : Coffeyville, Kansas ; Coffeyville Community College - Technical Campus : Coffeyville, Columbus, Kansas ; Colby Community College : Colby, Kansas ; Cowley County Community College : Arkansas City, Mulvane, Wellington, Wichita, Winfield, Kansas ; Dodge City Community College : Dodge City, Kansas ; Donnelly College : Kansas City, KS ; Emporia State University : Emporia, Kansas ; Flint Hills Technical College : Emporia, Kansas ; Fort Hays State University : Hays, Kansas ; Fort Scott Community College : Fort Scott, Kansas ; Friends University : Wichita, Lenexa, Topeka, Kansas; also satellite locations. Business management, accounting, health care, business law, family therapy, more. ; Garden City Community College : Garden City, Kansas ; Haskell Indian Nations University : Lawrence, Kansas ; Hesston College : Hesston, Kansas ; Highland Community College : Highland, Kansas ; Hutchinson Community College : Hutchinson, Kansas ; Independence Community College : Independence, Kansas ; Johnson County Community College : Overland Park, Kansas ; Kansas City Kansas Community College : Kansas City, KS ; Kansas City Kansas Community College Technical Education Center : Kansas City, Kansas ; Kansas State University : Manhattan, Kansas ; Kansas Wesleyan University : Salina, Kansas ; Kaw Area Technical School : Topeka, Kansas ; Labette Community College : Parsons, Kansas ; Manhattan Area Technical College : Manhattan, Kansas ; Manhattan Christian College : Manhattan, Kansas ; McPherson College : McPherson, Kansas ; MidAmerica Nazarene University : Olathe, Kansas ; National American University - Overland Park : Overland Park, Kansas ; Neosho County Community College : Chanute, Kansas ; Newman University : Wichita, Kansas ; North Central Kansas Technical College : Beloit, Kansas ; Northeast Kansas Technical Center of Highland Community College : Atchison, Kansas ; Northwest Kansas Technical College : Goodland, Kansas ; Ottawa University : Ottawa, also Jeffersonville, Kansas City, Arizona, Milwaukee, International ; Pittsburg State University : Pittsburg, Kansas ; Pratt Community College : Pratt, Kansas ; Salina Area Technical College : Salina, Kansas ; Seward County Community College : Liberal, Kansas ; Southwestern College : Winfield, Kansas ; Sterling College : Sterling, Kansas ; Tabor College : Hillsboro, Kansas ; University of Kansas : Lawrence, KS ; University of Saint Mary : Leavenworth, Overland Park, Kansas City, Kansas ; Washburn University : Topeka, Kansas ; Wichita Area Technical College : Wichita, Kansas ; Wichita State University : Wichita, Kansas

Is Kansas City the only city in Kansas?

No, Kansas City is not the only city in Kansas.

What are the major sports teams in Kansas?

as far as I know, the Pro teams are Kansas City Royals (baseball), Sporting Kansas City previously know as Kansas City Wizards, and Kansas Coyotes (indoor football). The Royals and Sporting KC are Kansas City, Missouri teams.

Where is Kansas Wesleyan University located?

Kansas Wesleyan University is located in the state of Kansas.

When was University of Kansas created?

University of Kansas was created in 1865.