The pawn has the power of capturing any chess piece .
Yes, it can but, it is highly unlikely.
ya!if its wrong i'm sorry. I love chess
You can sacrifice a pawn but the rules do not allow for a player to surrender a pawn . The pawn must be captured in accordance to the rules of chess .
The Pawn can then be promoted to any chess piece other than the King .
When promoting a pawn in chess, it stays the same color it was to start with.
In a game of chess.
No, a pawn can not check or checkmate a king.
No , the pawn may not move backwards .
its very simple, as long as your piece can "legally" take your oponents, it can take it. eg a pawn can take a queen, a pawn is the least desired piece and a queen is the most valuable.