Best Answer

Busch Beer

In 2006, the series was known as the Nascar Busch Series. Busch beer is brewed by Anheuser-Busch.

After a sponsorship change in 2008, the series is now known as the Nascar Nationwide Series.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What beer company sponsored the Grand National Series in 2006?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which company sponsored the Indian Formula One Grand Prix?


What was the series called before the Nascar Grand National Series?

It was called Strictly Stock.

What was the NASCAR Grand National?

Nascar ran a series of races called the Grand National. It was a precursor of what is the largest spectator sport in the US today.

How many Manufacturers championships has Oldsmobile won in Nascar?

Oldsmobile has won 4 Nascar Manufacturers championships in Nascar. They were in 1949 (Strictly Stock Series), 1950 (Grand National Series), 1951 (Grand National Series) and 1978 (Winston Cup Series).

What were the past Nascar Cup Series names?

Strictly Stock Series (1949)Grand National Series (1950-1970)Winston Cup Series (1971-2003)Nextel Cup Series (2004-2007)Sprint Cup Series (2008-present)

How many Grand National Series wins did Dale Earnhardt Sr have?

Dale Earnhardt Sr. won 76 Winston Cup races. Dale started driving in 1975, after the Grand National Series name was changed to the Winston Cup Series.

Did Dale Earnhardt Sr. drive a number 3 Wrangler Pontiac Ventura in the 1981 Busch Grand National Series?

Dale Drove the #3 Wrangler Pontiac Ventura in 1981, but not in the Busch Grand National Series. It was in the Nascar Sportsmans Division.

Who was the first National Leaguer to hit a World Series grand slam?

Chuck Hiller In 1962

Is Grand Theft Auto Japanese?

The Grand Theft Auto (GTA) series is produced by the Rockstar Games company, originally British, but not Japanese.

Who was the leader in points in NASCAR in 1957?

In 1957, Buck Baker was the Nascar Grand National Series champion.

What Magic the Gathering series are in tournament season?

Here is the remainder of the 2010 seson: PRO TOUR-AMSTERDAM QUALIFIERS Grand Prix-Lyon Grand Prix-Washington D.C. Pro Tour-San Juan Grand Prix-Sendai Grand Prix-Manila Japan National Championship Australia National Championship Canada National Championship France National Championship Grand Prix-Columbus Italy National Championship Spain National Championship China National Championship Germany National Championship Great Britain National Championship United States National Championship Grand Prix-Gothenburg Pro Tour-Amsterdam Grand Prix-Portland Brazil National Championship Grand Prix-Sydney Grand Prix-Toronto Grand Prix-Bochum Grand Prix-Nashville Grand Prix-Florence 2010 Worlds - Chiba, Japan

Who won the NASCAR championship in 1971?

Ned Jarrett won the 1961 Championship, driving the #11 Chevy Impala for W.G. Holloway Jr. He won one race and finished in the top ten 34 times. He also won four pole positions.