Want this question answered?

Be notified when an answer is posted

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What became the capital of Canada in 1867?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Does Canada have a capitol city?

The capital of Canada is Ottawa. It became the capital in 1867.

What year Canada became completely independent in?

Canada became a Dominion in 1867, but did not gain complete and absolute independence until 1982

Date Canada became a country?

1793 when it was called Town of York. Toronto does not just think it is part of Canada many in Toronto think they are Canada so the date 1793 when the town was first settled by the British is a good answer.

When did Canada became a country?

1867 July 1

When was Canada day and when?

Canada Day is on July 1st. Canada "became Canada" that exact date in 1867.

When was Canada's Confederation?

Canada became an official country at its confederation in July 1, 1867.

When did Canada become established?

Canada became established on July 1 st 1867.

What year was Confederation in Canada?

July 1, 1867. Canada became a recognized country.

What happened in Canada on the year of 1867?

On July 1 1867 the Confederation of Canada was formed when Upper Canada, Lower Canada, New Brunswick and Nova Scotia became the first four provinces of Canada.

Canada confederated and officially became a nation on?

June 1st 1867

What did Canada become in 1867?

Prior to Canadian confederation in 1867, the provinces of Canada were British colonies.

How long has Canada been a country for?

Four territories were proclaimed the Canadian Confederation in 1867, yet it still fell under British dominion. It was not until 1931 that the Statute of Westminster stated Canada's independence. The Canada Act in 1982 finally cut all ties with Britain.