Best Answer

The Golden Glove.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2014-01-10 19:32:16
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What award is given to the best goal keeper in a FIFA world cup?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the FIFA World Player of the Year in 2001?

The 2001 FIFA World Player of the Year award was given to Luis Figo, of Portugal. David Beckham came in a close second.

What team did C Ronaldo play for in 2008 when he won the FIFA World Player of the Year award in 2008?

Cristiano Ronaldo was playing for Manchester United in 2008 when he was named FIFA World Player of the Year. He was the first Premiership footballer to be given this award.

What is balloon d'or award in football?

A yearly award given by FIFA to the best football player in the world. Players, managers and the media (journalists, etc) choose their top 3 choices for the award from a short list of players complied by FIFA. Also known as - the lionel messi award.

What is the prize money of FIFA world player of the year?

There is no prize money for winning the FIFA World Player award.

Who is switzerland's goal keeper in 2010 fifa world cup?

Diego Benaglio

Who was the goal keeper of Spain on FIFA World Cup 2010?

Iker casillas

Who was FIFA player of the year in 2008?

the 2008 fifa world best player award was given to Cristiano Ronaldo, of Manchester United. The first and second runners up award went to Lionel Messi of Barcelona and Fernando Torres of Liverpool respectively.

Who was the new zealand goal keeper in the 2010 FIFA world cup?

He was Diego Benigngalo.

Who was the goal keeper of Spain in Fifa world cup football -2010?

Iker casillas

Which country won the fifa award for the most entertaining team in the 2006 fifa world cup?


Who won the FIFA World Player of the Year Award in 2004?


When was FIFA PuskΓ‘s Award created?

FIFA Puskás Award was created in 2009.

People also asked