There are actually three conditions. First is called an over the limit team foul ( normally a non-shooting foul away from the ball holder or basket ) but not a shooting foul until this type of foul has occurred for the fifth time in a half. Second is called a technical foul which happens when some one like Dwight Howard has a hissy fit after a disputable referee call. The third is your garden variety defensive or charging offensive foul.
If you are able to, you can. If you cannot shoot your free throws, someone else may shoot them for you, but you may not enter in that game again. Oftentimes the player will shoot the free throws and then be substituted out.
The player that replaces him
No, they cannot shoot free throws. Once a player is disqualified, they cannot return to the game. The team must select another player to shoot for the disqualified one.
If the refs make that big a mistake, then they shouldn't be reffing. That usually NEVER happens in a game. If it does, however, the proper player MUST shoot both free throws (the only time that another player who wasn't fouled can shoot is if the player fouled is injured).
Yes, they do. They also get possession of the ball after the free throws, from the sideline.
On the 10th foul the team goes into double bonus and gets to shoot two free throws
he shoots about 10.5 free throws per game
2 throws plus ball position
When a foul is commited, you either shoot free-throws if it is in the act of shooting, or you retain possession. If the team that fouls has 7,8, or 9 fouls, you are in bonus and you shoot 1 and one (if you make the first free throw you get to shoot the other free throw and if you miss it it is up for grabs) and if the other team has 10+ fouls, you get to shoot both free throws. If the foul is in the act of shooting beyond the 3-point line, you get to shoot 3 free-throws.
Illegal contact. And the fouled player would have to shoot free throws if the foul happened during the act of shooting.
Thare are only 2 shots that you get on a free freethrow shot in basketball.
Yes, but only in a very specialized instance. Only when a double technical is called and it is the second technical foul for one of the offenders. In this case, the player with the second technical foul is ejected and both teams will shoot free throws, which is not normally the case with double technical fouls. The team without an ejected player may choose their own shooter, however, the other team can select any player on the opposing team to shoot in the place of the ejected player. This is effectively the only time a player will come off the bench to shoot free throws. The only other instance this is a possibility is when a player is injured and must leave the floor prior to technical free throws being taken.
In a game of basketball, you shoot a free throw if you get fouled. Therefor you shoot the ball on your own. But anyone can get fouled and shoot a free throw! Hope this helps(:
No free throws are taken for offensive fouls. It is not a team foul.
One, three if you miss.
It's not really documented.
they make 24 out of 100, which is 24%