Best Answer

The Chicago White Sox, Cleveland Indians, Detroit tigers, Minnesota twins, and Kansas City Royals.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-08-21 00:41:38
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the AL Central teams in the MLB?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What are the divisions of the Major League Baseball?

There are 6 Divisions, National League has 16, while the American League has 14. Here are the Divisions: -NL East(5 Teams) -NL Central(6 Teams) -NL West(5 Teams) -AL East(5 Teams) -AL Central(5 Teams) -AL West(4 Teams)

Which state has the most MLB franchise teams and whom are those teams?

california--- AL- Angels, Athletics. NL-Dodgers Giants Padres

Al Leiter defeated all 30 MLB teams Did any one else?

Yes Yes

Can MLB teams have designated hitters in NLCS?

No. But yes in the World Series, but only in games played in AL parks.

Are the al and nl in Major League Baseball 10 the show?

there not teams and YES they are in every mlb baseball game

Last time 2 teams from the al central made the playoffs?

The last time that two teams from the AL Central both made the playoffs was 2006, where the Minnesota Twins won the division and the Detroit Tigers took the Wild Card.

How much MLB teams are there?

there are 30 teams

How many teams in MLB in 2003?

In 2003 baseball had not gone through division realignment and the expansion Washington Nationals and Florida Marlins hadn't joined the majors. Therefore there were 30 MLB teams, 14 in the AL and 16 in the NL.

How many teams can be in a league?

As little as 4 (AL West) and as many as 6 (NL Central).

How many pro sports team?

If you are asking for NFL, then it is 32 teams. In NHL, there are 30 teams(6 of them in Canada, 24 in USA). In MLB, there are 30 teams (14 in AL, 16 in NL). In NBA, there are 30 teams.

Why does the AL West only have 4 teams while the NL Central has 6 teams?

If the AL west and NL central both had five teams, that would make an odd number of teams in each league. Therefore, one team would not be able to play a game because there would not be another team in the league to play.

How many teams are there in Major League Baseball baseball?

There are 30 Major League Baseball teams. 16 in the National League and 14 in the American League. To be even more specific, there are 4 teams in the AL West, 5 teams in the AL Central, and 5 teams in the AL East. There are 5 teams in the NL West, 6 teams in the NL Central, and 5 teams in the NL East.Starting with the 2013 MLB season, the Houston Astros will become an American League team, joining the Angels, Mariners, Rangers, and Athletics in the AL West, evening out the number of teams in each division and league to 5 and 15, respectively.There are 30 teams in the MLB. AL West: Seattle Mariners, Texas Rangers, Los Angeles Angels, Oakland Athletics; AL Central: Cleveland Indians, Minnesota Twins, Kansas City Royals, Detroit Tigers, Chicago White Sox; AL East: New York Yankees, Boston Red Sox, Baltimore Orioles, Tampa Bay Rays, Toronto Blue Jays. NL West: Arizona Diamondbacks, Los Angeles Dodgers, Colorado Rockies, San Francisco Giants, San Diego Padres; NL Central: St. Louis Cardinals, Houston Astros, Pittsburgh Pirates, Milwaukee Brewers, Chicago Cubs, Cincinnati Reds; NL East: New York Mets, Philadelphia Phillies, Atlanta Braves, Miami Marlins, Washington Nationals.

People also asked