What are all the teams names in the AFL?

Updated: 10/22/2022
User Avatar


Lvl 1
13y ago

Best Answer

Carlton Blues

Sydney Swans

Geelong Cats

Freemantle Dockers

West Coast Eagles

Brisbane Lions

Essendon Bombers

Western Bulldogs

St. Kilda

Adelaide Crows

Port Adelaide

Hawthorne Hawks

Collingwood Magpies

Richmond Tigers

Melbourne Deamons

North Molbourne Kangeroos

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are all the teams names in the AFL?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which afl teams supporters have the least teeth?

collingwood supporters have no teeth! they are all stupid.

What is the Melbourne AFL teams icon?

The Melbourne AFL team is known as the Demons.

In the year 2011 what AFL teams have not won the AFL premiership at all?

Fremantle Dockers, and the new teams, West Sydney and Goldcoast - all teams of only the most recent of years. So, in essence, there have been no complete 'failures' in that respect. However, there are still two clubs which, despite their long VFL/AFL histories, have only won the flag once - St. Kilda Saints and the Western Bulldogs.

What year did the Baltimore colts put names on the back of their uniform?

When the National Football League and the American Football League merged in 1970, all players began wearing their names on their uniform jerseys. Before the merger, only the AFL teams wore jerseys with names.

When was the first AFL team put together?

The oldest of the VFL/AFL teams is Melbourne which was founded in 1859.

Teams with most afl and vfl appearances?


How many teams were there when the afl and nfl combined?


What teams did tom flores play for?

Oakland Raiders, Buffalo Bills, and Kansas City Cheifs all of them in the AFL

When did the AFL teams come into the AFL?

west coast 1987, Brisbane 1987, Adelaide 1991, fremantle 1995, port 1997 swans were already a Melbourne team but moved to sydney sometime in the 80s

Names of college basketball teams? ... It's a list of all College Teams of all divisions

What are all of the AFL teams?

As of 2010, the AFL teams, in alphabetical order are: Adelaide, Brisbane, Carlton, Collingwood, Essendon, Fremantle, Geelong, Hawthorn, Melbourne, North Melbourne, Port Adelaide, Richmond, St. Kilda, Sydney, West Coast Eagles, and Western Bulldogs

When did the New England Patriots become an official NFL team?

The Patriots are private and are not publicly traded.