Best Answer

The first major tournament in the year is the Australian Open played on hard court in Melbourne.

The second is the French Open on clay court, played at "Roland Garros" in France.

The third is the Wimbledon Championships, played on grass court, at Wimbledon, London;

and the fourth is the US Open played on hard court at Flushing Meadow, New York City.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-03-08 09:01:17
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


21 cards

What happens if carbon dioxide levels in the blood are too low

Which sport combined the games of handball and squash

What type of surface is the All-England championships at Wimbledon played on

Which of these sports features a competition known as the Grand Slam

See all cards
6 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What and where are the four major tournaments in tennis?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked