Best Answer

The goalie is the only player who can use his hands during play in soccer.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What Only one player on the field can use their hands inside the penalty area?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Could Gk pass to field player inside the box?

The answer is is yes, as long as they player does not touch it with his hands.

What happens when a player touches the soccer ball with their hands when he was supposed to kick a penalty?

Disqualification happens when a player touches the soccer ball with their hands when he was supposed to kick a penalty

What rules are there in football?

The rules are that any players can't touch the ball with there hands or there's a penalty. Only the goalkeepers could touch the ball with there hands. Another rule is the you can't injure or hurt anyone or an penalty will apply, the least worse penalty is a free kick for the injured players team,the worst is a red card which sends you off the field. Same for if an player touches the ball,except it's just an free kick. When the ball gets to the penalty box which is the goalkeepers box and penalties the opposite team gets a penalty shot which is 12 feet away fo the goal. :)

When can a player not leave the penality box after a goal is scored?

A player always has the option to leave the penalty area. There are sometimes consequences for doing so. For example, a goal keeper could be penalized for leaving the penalty area with the ball still in their hands.

Is it a penalty kick when a keeper has the ball in his hands and a foul is committed in the penalty box?

A foul does not have to be near the ball. A foul must occur (1) by a player, (2) on the field of play, (3) against an opponent, and (4) while the ball is in play. If the foul you describe is by a defender, against an attacker, in the defender's penalty area then play is stopped and a penalty kick awarded. Depending on the severity, it could also be misconduct.

Is there a situation in soccer when the goalkeeper may not handle the ball inside the penalty box?

Yes. If the ball is kicked to them or thrown-in to them directly from a team-mate. If the goal keeper releases the ball from their hands they cannot pick it back up again until another player touches it.

What are the goal keepers boundaries?

The goalkeeper has no boundaries and may play anywhere on the field just like any other player. The goalkeeper may use his hands anywhere within his own penalty area without fear of a deliberate handling offense. There are some restrictions on his use of hands in the case of team-mate throw-ins and passes with the feet.

What is the penalty for the goalie entering the penalty arc and picking up the ball with his hands?

A direct free kick for the attackers at the location of the infraction. The penalty arc is not part of the penalty area.

Why can goalies use their hands and feet?

A goalkeeper within his own penalty area (the 18-yard box) is allowed to use his hands to defend the goal. Only one player on each team may act as the goalkeeper any any given time, and they need the referee's permission to change the person filling that role. Outside of the penalty area, the goalkeeping is no different than any other player.

Who is the player in soccer who can use his or her hands and stays near the net?

Everyone can touch the ball in soccer, but not with their arms or hands. Only the goalie can do that. The goalie can touch the ball with any part of their body. The referee can't touch the ball, or else that would mess up play.

When does the referee award a penalty kick?

There are 10 direct free kick offenses:kicks or attempts to kick an opponenttrips or attempts to trip an opponentjumps at an opponentcharges an opponentstrikes or attempts to strike an opponentpushes an opponenttackles an opponentholds an opponentspits at an opponenthandles the ball deliberately (except for the goalkeeper within his own penalty area)There are 8 indirect free kick offenses:goalkeeper controls the ball with his hands for more than six seconds before releasing it from his possessiongoalkeeper touches the ball again with his hands after he has released it from his possession and before it has touched another playergoalkeeper touches the ball with his hands after it has been deliberately kicked to him by a team-mategoalkeeper touches the ball with his hands after he has received it directly from a throw-in taken by a team-mateplays in a dangerous mannerimpedes the progress of an opponentprevents the goalkeeper from releasing the ball from his handscommits any other offense for which play is stopped to caution or send off a player

Can a field player take a goal kick to the goal keeper who is standing outside the 18 and the keeper dribble or drag the ball back inside 18 and the keeper pick the ball up with their hands?

No, the keeper cannot pick the ball up after his own player intentionally plays it to him using the feet.