Best Answer

The teams that have played in the World Series in consecutive years would include the Chicago Cubs due to playing in the 1906, 1907 and 1908 series, the Detroit Tigers were in the 1907, 1908 and 1909 series, the Philadelphia Athletics played in the 1910 and 1911 series, the New York Giants played in the 1911, 1912 and 1913 series, the Boston Red Sox played in the 1915 and 1916 series, the New York Yankees played in the 1921, 1922 and 1923 series, the Washington Senators played in the 1924 and 1925 series, the St. Louis Cardinals played in the 1942, 1943 and 1944 series, the Brooklyn Dodgers played in the 1952 and 1953 series, the Milwaukee Braves played in the 1957 and 1958 series, the Los Angeles Dodgers played in the 1965 and 1966 series, the Baltimore Orioles played in the 1969 and 1970 series, the Oakland Athletics played in the 1972, 1973 and 1974 series, the Cincinnati Reds played in the 1975 and 1976 series, the Atlanta Braves in the 1991 and 1992 series, the Toronto Blue Jays in the 1992 and 1993 series, the Texas Rangers in the 2010 and 2011 series and the Kansas City Royals in the 2014 and 2015 series.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-12-12 00:08:15
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What MLB teams have played in the World Series in consecutive years?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many MLB teams have been to the world series 3 consecutive years?


What teams played in the 1974 world series?

The Oakland A's won their third consecutive world championship in 1974, defeating the Los Angeles in five games.

Which two teams are the only teams to lose three consecutive World Series?

Detroit Tigrs and New York Giants

What National league teams won three consecutive World Series?

Braves cardinals dodgers

Who has not played in a World Series?

The teams that have never played in a World Series are the Washington Nationals, the Seattle Marriners, and the Texas Rangers.

What teams have played in the World Series?

The Seattle Mariners, the Washington Nationals, and the Texas Rangers are the only teams that have never made it to the World Series.

Who played in 3 World Series with 3 different teams?

*Don Baylor has played three times in the World Series, in 1986 with the Red Sox, 1987 with the Twins, and 1988 with the Athletics. *Eric Hinske has played three times in the World Series, losing with the Rays in 2008 and winning with the Red Sox in 2007 and Yankees in 2009. Lonnie Smith played in four World Series with four different teams, 1980 with the Phillies, 1982 with the Cardinals, 1985 with the Royals, and 1991 and 1992 with the Braves. * did it in consecutive years

Who played on the most World Series championship teams?

Yogi Berra

What teams played in the World Series baseball in 1994?

There was no World Series in 1994. It was canceled due to a labor strike.

What teams played in World Series in 1948?

The Cleveland Indians beat the Boston Braves in the 1948 World Series.

What teams never played a World Series game?

There are three teams that have never made it to the World Series. The Seattle Mariners, the Washington Nationals, and the Texas Rangers.

Who are the 2 teams that the Phillies beat to reach the World Series?

In 2009, the defending world champions defeated the Colorado Rockies and the Los Angeles Dodgers to reach the World Series for the second consecutive year.

People also asked