Best Answer

Near as I can recall, none. Obviously all the central teams have been in two. -Detroit, and Cleveland have been in the east too. -White Sox, and Minnesota, (and KC?) have been in the west too. I think all the west teams have always been in the west, and all the current east teams have always been in the east. Note this answer encompases my lifetime, from 1973, and a good deal of time before that too, I believe. Go far enough back in time, then I may be wrong. Are people just guessing answers or providing facts? The answer is the Milwaukee Brewers. The Milwaukee Brewers were in the AL West (1969 as the Seattle Pilots; 1970-1971 as Milwaukee Brewers), East (1972-1993; in 1972 the Washington Senators became the Texas Rangers and swapped East / West with Milwaukee), and Central (1994-1997). Milwaukee moved to the NL Central in 1998.

User Avatar

Wiki User

19y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What American League team has been part of all three divisions?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What was the middle division of the three historical divisions of the roman empire?

The Three Divisions were: 1) The monarchy 2) The republic 3) The principate The middle division therefore would have been the republic.

When did the American league start play?

The American League was founded in 1894 as a minor league and was known as the Western League. The name was changed to American League for the 1900 season and it remained a minor league. The American League declared itself a major league in 1901 and has been a major league ever since.

Who was the first American manager to manage a premier league team?

There has never been an American manager in the Premier League.

Are the Minnesota Twins in the national league?

No they have been in the American League since 1901.

Who got mvp for American league and national league?

It has't been revealed yet.

Are the twins american league or ntional?

The Minnesota Twins have been in the American League since 1961, when the team left Washington for the Twin Cities.

What was significant about the American League player winning the first triple crown in 1901?

It indeed was significant as it validated the credibility of the American League. The winner, Nap Lajoie, had been a star with the National League and was signed by the new, rival, the American League. The year was 1901.

What is the reason the American League in Major League Baseball is referred to as the Junior Circuit?

Because the National League has been in existence longer than the American League ... the National League's first season as a major league was 1876 and the American League's first season as a major league was 1901.

How many major league basaball teams are there?

Thirty. Since 2013, there have been 15 teams in the National League and 15 in the American League.

What American Football League teams have never been to super bowl?

The Browns

When did the grand divisions of tn happen?

The three grand divisions are Eastern, Middle, and Western Tennessee. Those areas with their natural barriers and different terrains have been around much longer than Tennessee has been a State--or longer than the U. S. has existed.

What are the pervious names for the American league baseball team the Anaheim Angels?

they have always been the angels and have always been in Anaheim they were for a while called the California angels because they were the only American league (or national i forget) team when they were made