Best Answer

Kentucky Derby, Preakness Stakes, Belmont Stakes

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-02-10 00:00:01
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


1 card

Horse racing racing for purse only

See all cards
2 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What 3 races make up the horse racing' triple crown?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What the three triple crown races in harness horse racing?

There is no harness horse triple crown

What are the three triple crowns in horse racing?

The "Triple Crown" is usually referring to the "Triple Crown of Thoroughbred Racing". There are three races: The Kentucky Derby, the Preakness Stakes and the Belmont Stakes.

What are the races in the triple crown of horse racing?

The Kentucky Derby, then the Preakness, and finally the Belmont Stakes.

What are the 3 races that make up The Triple Crown of horse racing?

The Kentucky Derby, The Preakness, and The Belmont

What horse was the triple crown winner of thoroughbred racing in1997?

Silver Charm won the first two triple crown races (the Derby and the Preakness). Touch Gold won the no triple crown winner in 1997.

What are the triple crown horse races?

Triple crown is three Americans races for colts and fillies. The races are: Kentucky Derby, Belmont Stakes and Preakness Stakes

Which horse won the triple crown twice?

No horse has ever won the Triple Crown twice because they can only race in the Triple Crown races as three year olds.

Who chose the races for the Triple Crown And why were those races chosen?

The American Triple Crown races were in existence long before they became the Triple Crown. the governing body of horse racing at the time decided that the USA needed a Triple Crown for Thoroughbreds, as there was one already in existence in England where Thoroughbreds were originally created. The Kentucky Derby, Preakness Stakes and Belmont Stakes were chosen due to their length and prestige.

Which horse race is not part of the Triple Crown?

During any given year there are thousands of horse races run in the US. Therefore, it would be better to ask which horse races are part of the Triple Crown. Those races are the Kentucky Derby, the Preakness Stakes, and the Belmont Stakes.

Triple Crown winners how many are there?

There were 11 Triple Crown winners and the most famous was Secretariat in 1973. The first Triple Crown winner was Sir Barton in 1919. If you're into horse racing, you should check out a really cool racing game called horseracegame. The reason why I mention this game is because you can actually jockey and fictitiously bet all the Triple Crown winners throughout history. You can even build races combining the Triple Crown horses. My favorite Triple Crown winner was Secretariat. Gee, that's no secret! But I also think Citation who won the Triple Crown in 1948 was a great horse, also. I tried that video game you were talking about and it's been a blast racing the Triple Crown winners.

What three races make up the triple crown in horse races?

the Kentucky Derby, the Preakness Stakes, and the Belmont Stakes

Why hasn't the horse Zenyatta competed in any Triple Crown races?

She was immature and slow to develop

People also asked