Best Answer

All teams that have won the Super Bowl have become world champions. Since the 1970 merger of the National Football League and the American Football League, the Super Bowl winners have been considered NFL champions.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-01-28 20:24:12
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What 2 teams won the Super Bowl but were not the Champions?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How teams have won then Super Bowl?

18-20 teams have won the Super Bowl.

How many champions have the browns won?

The Cleveland Browns have not won a Super Bowl or even been to a Super Bowl. Have not even been the AFC champions.

How many first seed teams have won the Super Bowl?

17 teams won the super bowl that was the 1st seed

Who are the 2010 Super Bowl champions?

The New Orleans Saints won the Super Bowl on February 7, 2010. They were the 2009 Super Bowl champions. The 2010 champions will be decided on February 6, 2011.

What teams have not won the super bowl?


Who won more Super Bowl champions?

The Pittsburg Steelers.

How many Super Bowl teams have won the Super Bowl by scoring first?


What nil teams have not won the super bowl?


How many teams won super bowl?


Which teams in a Super Bowl have never won?


What teams has not won a super bowl?

One is the Vikings

Have the Baltimore Ravens gone to the Super Bowl?

They were at and won Super Bowl xxxv to become the 2000 world champions.

What state had the 2012 super bowl champions?

The Baltimore Ravens won the 2012 Super Bowl. They are from the State of Maryland.

What quarterbacks have won Super Bowls with different teams?

No quarterback has won the Super Bowl as a starter on two different teams.

Which NFL teams won the Super Bowl the most times?

The Pittsburgh Steelers have won the Super Bowl 6 times.

Did the Pittsburgh Steelers make it to the Super Bowl in 2008?

The Steelers were the 2008 Super Bowl Champions. They won the Super Bowl on February 1, 2009.

What quarterback win Super Bowl with 2 teams?

No starting quarterback has won a Super Bowl ring with two different teams.

When have the Dolphins won Super Bowl?

The Dolphins won the Super Bowl capping their undefeated season of 1972-1973. They repeated as champions the next season.

What Three teams that have won most super bowls?

The three top teams that have won the most Super Bowls are:Steelers (6 Super Bowl wins)Cowboys (5 Super Bowl wins)49s (5 Super Bowl wins)

What wild card teams have won the Super Bowl?

After Super Bowl XLII, five wild card teams have won the Super Bowl: Super Bowl XV - Oakland Raiders Super Bowl XXXII - Denver Broncos Super Bowl XXXV - Baltimore Ravens Super Bowl XL - Pittsburgh Steelers Super Bowl XLII- New York Giants

Which teams have won and lost from Super Bowl 1 through Super Bowl 42 in order?

bears won but i do not know who lost

Who were the two teams and who won the first Super Bowl?

the packers

How many NFC teams have won the super bowl?


How many wild card teams have won the Super Bowl?

7 wild card teams have won the Super Bowl. The 1969 Kansas City Chiefs won Super Bowl IV The 1980 Oakland Raiders won Super Bowl XV. Other wild card teams to win the Super Bowl were - 1997 Denver Broncos in Super Bowl XXXII - 2000 Baltimore Ravens in Super Bowl XXV - 2005 Pittsburgh Steelers in Super Bowl XL - 2007 New York Giants in Super Bowl XLII - 2010 Green Bay Packers in Super Bowl XLV

How many times have AFC teams won the Super Bowl?

The Afc teams have won 21 of the 45 Super bowls so far